We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and walking distance for everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Quebec

Save Saved
You added Delta Quebec to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec GIR 5A8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Lambton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and walking distance for everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This Hotel is very nice, food is good and the people who work there are very nice also.
the valet and the one who takes care of your car are also very nice and professionnal.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone because of the quality food, customer service and also quality price.

Room Tip: A must for this hotel, is you want to spend a few days in Quebec City it his close for everything, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Good day

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. I can assure you that we will pass along your good words. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to the beautiful Quebec City, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as we actually are renovating the hotel.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    245
    131
    62
    21
See reviews for
127
203
20
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

we were very happy with the hotel, in walking distance to the old city, the port and all the good restaurants...the room was also nice...i would come back! They also have a free bus coming to the hotel going to a shopping center. Not a lot of traffic. All the sightseeing is around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Let's start with the good stuff. Check-in at noon sharp was quick and efficient, and the staff were all very friendly. The location is also very convenient when visiting Quebec City or when you're attending an event at the convention center next door. Note that the underground passage between the two is currently under renovations, so you'll have to go outside one way or another.

That's about it. The not so good unfortunately overwhelms this!

The hotel is being renovated. If you get a newly refinished room, you're possibly in luck, judging by other reviews. If you don't, better go elsewhere. The non-renovated rooms are really old. Unattractive decor, worn carpets, small tube TVs, beds far too soft to be comfortable, with far too thick pillows. The bathroom featured torn (!) towels that felt like sandpaper.

The only thing really good to have is the fast (free, for now) Internet service they offer. Certainly a nice to have.

The hotel's restaurant, one only, but divided into three parts for bar, breakfast and dinner, is mediocre and overpriced, both for food and drink. Quebec has such good microbreweries, yet they offer only Molson products. So sad.

Parking is also rather steep, but with a captive market they get away with it.

In sum, I'd definitely look elsewhere for a repeat stay in Quebec City.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Good day,

I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Delta Québec. I must admit that this is not a normal case at the Delta Québec, and we are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit to the splendid Quebec City, which will be different, as we are doing major renovations in our whole property, and we will be more-than-ready to welcome you up to your expectations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My mother and i stayed in this hotel at the end of September. We were going on a cruise. I had cashing in some airmiles for this stay. When we got to the hotel i upgraded to a refurbished room for a reasonable amount. I believe it was $10 dollars a night. The rooms looked clean although there was two bottles of beer left on the desk with a note attached. Not sure if they where for the housekeeping staff or for the last quest. A bit odd. Those two beer stayed on the desk for the two days of our stay. I do have to say that the mattress made for a very comfortable sleep. The front desk staff was very good and there was no problem with language.

The walk to our room was very far, not for myself but for my mother. It was quite the maze. If i had one complaint it was about the fitness room. Because the hotel was under renovation the fitness equipment was moved to another area. The equipment looked tired and felt a little uneasy about the room as it was off the beaten path, so needless to say i did not use the room at all. The hotel is very close to Old Quebec very much a plus. If in Quebec again i would stay here but not before looking for other deals that may be out there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Good day

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services.

Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capistrano Beach, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was wonderful. Mom and Aunt Shirleys plane was delayed by many many hours and I had major contact with the front desk, if there were any calls or when they showed up. The front desk was wonderful and did everything they could in there power to calm us down and assure us that as soon as our travellers got there we would be informed. They eased our mind which allowed us to rest until we got the call 3-4 hours later that they were here safe and sound. Thank you so much Hotel Delta Quebec for all your help. We will definetly stay in your hotels whenever possible in the future.

Room Tip: We reserved a standard room and it was wonderful plenty large enough for 2 people headed out on a 16...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Good day,

First of all, I would like to personally thank you for the time you took for the comments you wrote about your stay at the Delta Québec. Be sure that your comments have been sent forward to the leadership team of the hotel and will be taken into consideration. Your opinion is important for our establishment and provides us with helpful hints about what we can do to improve the quality of our product and services. As a fact, we have started our major renovations to keep up with our customer’s expectations. Your satisfaction is the goal we are always trying to reach, as we are looking forward to be your host once again on your next visit in our gorgeous city of Quebec.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotel room appeared to have been recently remodeled. The size and furniture in the rooms were good; the bed comfortable. The service was also quite good. Stayed at the hotel for two days on business; check-in was quick (with Delta Privilege setup) and check-out was equally quick. Nice view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Good day,

First of all, I would like to personally thank you for the time you took for the comments you wrote about your stay at the Delta Québec. Be sure that your comments have been sent forward to the leadership team of the hotel and will be taken into consideration. Your opinion is important for our establishment and provides us with helpful hints about what we can do to improve the quality of our product and services. As a fact, we have started our major renovations to keep up with our customer’s expectations. Your satisfaction is the goal we are always trying to reach, as we are looking forward to be your host once again on your next visit in our gorgeous city of Quebec.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was there 20 days ago,I loved very comfortable bed in spacious room.
Moden room with so great bathroom.There was a nice pool too.The location of the hotel is good.Service was very quaint.I will go back there,Iam sure .

Room Tip: Higher floors are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Charming, Suite...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#38 of 102 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
City Center, Mi...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#29 of 102 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Suites, Quiet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR
TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR
#56 of 102 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Pool, Suites, Q...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#49 of 102 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Quebec

Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec GIR 5A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#33 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Quebec 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Delta Quebec, adjacent to the charming heart of North America's only walled city and linked to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodelled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive, contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. You've never stayed with us like this before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.