We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so nice upgrade...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Quebec to your Saves list
Delta Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec GIR 5A8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
montreal
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“so nice upgrade...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

i was there a few years back, was ok but nothing much...now wow what an improvement....nice modern style room with cozy king bed, bathroom also; all new. Close to everything, they have a nice pool area too. and service was very polite and quaint. will go back there when in Qc city for sure

Room Tip: ask for upgrade and go up to 11th and 12th floor; well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    284
    143
    67
    22
See reviews for
145
234
23
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for two nights as part of a Trafalgar tour. Parts of the hotel are tired with dirty carpets in corridors, and is in need of an overhaul. The room itself was of reasonable decor. The cold water in the bathroom was discoloured, yet their was no complimentary water. The taps were slow running as though the pipes were furred up. American breakfast was average, the scambled eggs were like rubber and there was no freshly cooked fried eggs available. However the location of the hotel is good with a short walk into the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you,

I will begin with my sincerest apologies for the situation that occurred during your stay at the Delta Québec. I would like to assure you that this is not a recurring situation in our establishment. Your critic was eye-opening on a light mishandle in our procedures that was changed in the moment we received your constructive comment. I thank you again for your helpful advice as it helped our team to improve itself. As always, we would love to welcome you back under our roof for your next visit to the charming Quebec City and show you our improvements. Speaking of improvement, we have recently started major renovations that will transform our hotel up to the future we believe in.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spouse and self stayed here for 2 nights while on a Trafalgar coach tour. Of the several hotels used for two such tours, in sequence, this was the one which left most doubts. The most obvious was an apparent lack of cleaning. Over the time there, the elevator floors were not cleaned. The same piece of plastic which was visible on one elevator floor on our arrival remained as we departed. Toilet flush was not ideal and there were no bath towels in place until we asked for same early on the first morning - they arived promptly. These are small things but add up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good day,

I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Delta Québec. I must admit that this is not a normal case at the Delta Québec, and we are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit to the splendid Quebec City, which will be different, as we are doing major renovations in our whole property, and we will be more-than-ready to welcome you up to your expectations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the Delta Quebec from 17-18 Oct 2012 while travelling fro business. As a Platinum member, I was checked-in quickly and was given a Signature room with access to the Signature lounge. I also received chocolate covered cranberries for my welcome gift. The room was very clean and had a modern and functional style. The bathroom is one of the nicest I have seen with its huge shower and high end bath products. I did not eat in the restaurant but I ordered room service. I had the steak frites cooked medium and it was delicious. The desk was complete with everything I needed to work (including pretty decent internet speed). The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The continental breakfast offered in the Signature lounge was pretty standard although I would have preferred to have the choice of 1% or skim milk instead of 2%. The staff member servicing the lounge was very friendly and accomodating. I only wished I was staying another night to be able to enjoy the hotel and its services a little longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for four nights and explored Old Quebec City. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. We had a full length desk with all the attachments for gadgets. It had an excellent view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was only a few minutes walk to Old Quebec and numerous restaurants in the area. The beds were very comfortable and room temperature was controllable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good day,

We thank you for the time you took for giving us your opinion about our property, the Delta Québec. Do not worry, your comment will be sent forward and be taken into consideration. Your personal view of your stay is our greatest tool for our own improvement, as it is considered with uttermost care. As a fact, following our guests’ comments, we have started major renovations in our hotel. I can assure you that your good words will be passed along to our whole team. Thank you very much for your constructive words and we hope to host you again on your next visit to the fantastic Quebec City.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is very well situated but the actual topography of Quebec City works against it. There is a very steep climb to enter from back street and then escalators needed to get to the lobby.
The staff were all friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a "Delta" floor, where there is a common area to relax in which serves food for breakfast and late afternoon. This certainly helped with meals. Our room was large and clean with fluffy towels, a great shower and a firm mattress. The grounds were lush and the pool area lovely and inviting. Although there were only three elevators for the entire hotel, we were never waiting long.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good day

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. I can assure you that we will pass along your good words. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to the beautiful Quebec City, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as we actually are renovating the hotel.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Delta Quebec for 3nights in May. this was part of our 3week tour of Canada.

The hotel has a good, convenient location. The staff were friendly and the reception seemed reasonably appointed.

The rooms were clean and tidy but old fashioned and quite tired. The flushing handle on the toilet snapped off (it was plastic) on about the first or second flush. We contacted reception and someone came along and fixed it pretty quickly, which was good.

I seem to remember there was a suggestion that the hotel was being refurbished. Let's hope so.

Overall, it was clean, tidy and conveniently located. So it would obviously be better if refurbished but I would still not rule out staying here again, although I may look for other options at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Quebec

Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec GIR 5A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#36 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#47 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Delta Quebec, adjacent to the charming heart of North America's only walled city and linked to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodelled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive, contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. You've never stayed with us like this before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.