We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to save some money - Helpful front desk staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Quebec City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Quebec City to your Saves list
Quality Suites Quebec City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 rue Bouvier, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 1N8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good location to save some money - Helpful front desk staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

When looking for places in Quebec City, they all seemed to be quite pricey. We chose this hotel on the outskirts of town to save some money. Wasn't really expecting too much. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Room fine and CLEAN--that's important to me. Breakfast acceptable--nothing special to write home about. Took us about 20 minutes to get into town. Went to the Canyon & Ile d'Orleans one day. Was nice being right by the freeway and not dealing with city traffic to get out there. Front desk staff was very helpful with suggestions on things to see and directions. Easy free parking. Downsides - kind of tough to find how to get to -- address not too helpful. Not really good restaurants close by. Ate at "N" place down the street one night (based on hotel recommendation). UGH! Food blah at best. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request back side of property - away from highway - if traffic noise is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate that you take the time to write a review. We are very please to see that you enjoy your stay with us. We will post your comment in the staff room to share with everyone. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
28
25
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For $185.00 per night we expected much better than what we got. The room was large, but there was no fridge, the room smelled like an ashtray even though we were in a non smoking room. The breakfast, although included in the price, was pitiful and we went elsewhere for some real food. The front desk staff were not helpful or polite, but on a positive note the room was very clean. All the hotels in Quebec city are overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us this week. All our room are inspected on a daily basis and we do make sure that it comfortable for all our guest . The new hot breakfast is in place since 1 month. and we also continue to serve the continental breakfast as well. Our goal is to serve a variete of food to please everyone. We thank you for your comments and we hope to have the privilege to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was clean and very spacious for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. The bathroom looked redone recently. The hot breakfast was just right--bagels, bread, sausages, lots of fruits, waffles, eggs, yogurt, juices, and coffee. It's a 15 minute ride to old QC by car, but it's easy to park in QC on the streets and pay at the meter. We visited the Montmorency falls which is near the hotel. If you don't have a car, then it's best to stay in old QC than here. Otherwise, this is a perfect clean inexpensive place to stay. There is no swimming pool, which was a surprise because I thought I saw pictures of the pool in their site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for posting a comment on tryp Advisor. We are very happy to see that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are located at 15 minutes driving distance from the old town. During the summer season, we do offer complimentary shuttle every morning to downtown. Again, thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Room was clean and free hot breakfast in the morning with scrambled eggs and sausages. It's far from old Quebec city wall. Cab ride $22 one way. We would definitely visit the city again and stay inside old Quebec city next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are please to see that you appreciate the new hot breakfast served every morning. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spacey room, good breakfast,and clean. Helpful staff. Highly recommended for families with kids. Spent 3 nights in this hotel and our kids loved their stay. About 10-15 minutes away from major tourist attractions (by car).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel and facilities. We are glad to see that you appreciated your stay with us. Our comments are read by all the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels but this is the first time I felt compelled to write a review. Booked a non-smoking room and got one that smells like an ashtray. Fridge in the rooms "don't keep anything cool. There is nothing wrong with yours." Stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very sorry to learn that your room was not what you request on your reservation. We have staff available 24 hours per day and they are trained to ensure that your stay is confortable. Please don't hesitate to contact the front desk at any time during your stay and we will take care right away to any problem or consern you may have. Again , I apologize and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for a one night stay last summer, the staff was friendly, furniture was abit outdated. The location is great. The breakfast was pretty cheap if your a large eater I'd advice to eat at a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for giving your comments on tryp advisor. We appreciate that our guest are taking the time to write a review. Please note that since July 8, we are now offring the hot breakfast everyday . We also keep the continental breakfast so our guest has a better choice every morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Quebec City

Address: 1600 rue Bouvier, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Suites Quebec City 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes driving to Old Quebec offering free hot buffet breakfast. Located walking distance to Les Galeries de la Capitale and 20 minutes driving to Jean-Lesage Intl Airport (YQB). Enjoy the hotel's proximity to Old Quebec and le Quartier Petit Champlain, the Port of Quebec, the Plains of Abraham. Also within a short drive (30 minutes) you can easily visit the Village Vacances Valcartier and Mont Sainte-Anne.At the hotel you will enjoy free local calls,free parking and free wireless internet. Also available a guest laundry facility. 450Sq feet bedroom suite: All are suites consist of a separate bedroom with a king or 2 double beds and a living room with sitting area. All suites are equiped with a 32in LCD television, hairdryer, iron & board and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Quebec City Hotel Quebec City
Quality Inn Quebec City
Quality Hotel Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Quebec City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.