We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive to your Saves list
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful experience. It's a quaint old building in the historic part of Quebec City, on a cobble stone street. It was in walking distance of the river and many shops, the Funicular incline and churches. It was quiet, since large vehicles don't really fit down the narrow old streets! On the upper floors there are views of the St. Lawrence river and beyond.
It was very clean and comfortable and safe.
The staff was very friendly, whether you speak French or English. Louise, the concierge, was especially helpful and patient in answering questions and giving advise.
Breakfast was included and was restaurant style, so you can choose off a menu. Tips were not included in breakfast, but the waiters and waitresses did a nice job.
The exercise room is actually at the top of the hotel next door, but there is easy access without going outside.
Very nice painting from local artist on the walls. Really enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Upper rooms on the east side have a good view. Nice, large windows open if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Kit K,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind words about your recent experience at Le Saint-Pierre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I have already shared your comments with Louise and the entire team as a reminder of what we do best.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Saint-Pierre soon!

Stephanie Dufresne, Business Development Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    131
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
97
262
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was very impressed with our accomodation, it certainly had that old city look & feel but with all the modern amenities. The staff was very accommodating & courteuos & never before have we been served a menued breakfast without charge. The only critisicm would be the shower stalls although they are not in every room. My husband & I are just average sized individuals but the showers are somewhat small & wouldn't accomodate heavier individuals comfortably. I would highly recommend this hotel & would definitely book there again. It's proximal to all that the Old City has to offer with that "Distictive Old Quebec Charm". We were captivated by the city's history, culture, local talent, fine dining & friendliness. Should be on the top of everyone's bucket list. Thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Bonjour Brian and Cheryl,

Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre. We are happy to hear you had a memorable stay with us and that we were part of a unforgettable Quebec experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Eight of us rented four rooms and we were all very happy with the price-point, location, and super service. Even when we all gathered in a single room, and were a bit loud, were asked politely to keep it down. :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Bonjour Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre. We are happy to hear all members of your party enjoyed his stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night. We arrived just before noon and our room was ready. Everything was just perfect at this hotel from the personnel, the room, cleanliness, food, valet service, etc... This is a perfect hotel in a perfect location to visit Québec City. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Bonjour Manouska,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear you a great stay at Le Saint-Pierre.

We look forward to hosting you back.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights on our recent trip to Quebec City. We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. We had room 402, which had two double beds. The room was charming and modern at the same time. We could see the river and the cruise ships that docked during our stay from our window. The beds were comfy and had comforters that would keep you warm in the coldest weather. The bathroom was huge with plenty of space for all our our morning gear.

Breakfast was a hoot. Our waiter hummed and sang as he went about his duties. What a nice way to start your day. We tried different items each day, and everything was well prepared and nicely presented. Portion sizes were on the large side - definitely needed for all the walking we did.

Hotel staff was enthusiastic and accommodating. Louise was a joy to talk with and had great suggestions for restaurants and routes to take to get somewhere.

The only negative to note is that there were several babies in the room next to us, and I believe they took turns crying in the night. My friend is a lighter sleeper than I, and she solved the problem with earplugs. As usual, I slept through it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear you had a nice stay with us! We would be pleased to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My son wanted to experience Quebecois culture, so I took him to Quebec and this is where we stayed. The Lower Town has undergone a lot of development since my last visit in 2001, and there are several good hotels and restaurants in the neighborhood. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful, and we did not experience any problems. The room was fine. I chose this hotel because I liked the decor in their photos, and it is indeed very tastefully done, unlike some of the other hotels.

Our car was parked by the valet service, since there is no convenient parking nearby, and we did our sightseeing on foot. For an old or infirm person who wants to see the Upper Town a lot, the steep uphill walk could be daunting. Also, there was not much of a view from the window, since the street is narrow and the hotel faces a museum.

All of the other guests were French-speaking, and the feeling of the hotel and neighborhood was decidedly un-American, which we found refreshing. The atmosphere is about as close as you can get to Paris in the North America.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Bonjour PDorell,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le St-Pierre on your recent visit to Québec City. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and our location. We hope to welcome you back soon for another French immersion!

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

All was wonderful.
Great way to begin a day with delicious breatfast.
Very clean rooms, very nice linen, and even with nice soaps!
Marvelous location.
Louise with all her information about the area and delicious restaurants made the trip fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Saint-Pierre. Louise will be thrilled to hear about your kind words on her subject!

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City’s most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful.Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 31 rooms and 10 Suites a winning combination for all our guests.Cozy, warm, dynamic atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.