We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and excellent concierge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Save Saved
You added Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night at 50% off
Ranked #13 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Good location and excellent concierge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, everything was as advertised, and we had a good experience.

Our room on the top floor had a nice view and was clean and quiet. Large bathroom, comfortable bed.

The breakfast was OK, the only minor annoyance was when it seemed the waiter left $5 bills on the tables after clearing them, as a hint to other diners?! That was tacky, but luckily he was only there on the weekend.

The concierge was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, definitely a plus.

Overall a good stay and decent value.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor which had a nice view and huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Bonjour Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are really important to us and I will make sure to follow up with the restaurant staff to make sure this is not a recurrent situation. Gratuity is welcome but not mandatory and you should not feel like you have to leave something. Your entire satisfaction is what we strive after!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@hotel71.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    82
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
153
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our luggage did not arrive at the airport when we did. Louise, one of the desk attendants at Le St-Pierre was absolutely fantastic in pursuing the airlines to insure we could get our luggage within the necessary time frame to board the cruise ship in less than 36 hours. She was friendly, willing to answer tourist questions. The breakfasts were very good, the restaurant very clean, as was the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the cruise terminal. The hotel staff took our luggage to the ship for us, which was such a nice treat. We would definitely stay there again, without question!

Room Tip: Our friends had a slightly larger room than we did, but our room was very adequate. The important t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Bonjour Michael M.,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Louise and the entire team will be thrilled to read all your kind words on their regards! We truly hope you had an amazing cruise and that we will have the opportunity to see you back at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of a Fall Foliage cruise. We picked it because it had good marks and reviews and seemed to be in a good location. Actually, we thought the hotel was on the upper part of the town, but found out it was in the lower area instead. As it turned out this was a much better area. There are restaurants and a super variety of shops. This is the oldest part of Quebec City, right across from the cruise terminal. Many of the buildings date from the mid to late 1600's. Going up to the upper city was very easy as the funicular was just a short walk from the hotel.

The hotel itself is a wonderful, small boutique that has been totally redone. The rooms are huge, the bed very comfortable, and the shower/bathtub incredible. The tub was a Jacuzzi and the shower was a strong stream rather than the usual weak one you find in hotels. The hotel has a great breakfast. It is a full, served breakfast with egg dishes and crepes and, of course, items on which you can put large amounts of maple syrup. In Quebec this is like having water on the table.

The staff was a delight, friendly and helpful. We got to the hotel early in the morning, long before check-in, but they gave us a room right away. The concierge arranged tours, gave us ideas of good places to shop, and found us restaurants. Since this was Canada's Thanksgiving weekend this was not always easy to do.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this city and if we go back we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not see all the floors, but from what we saw there was no bad rooms. There is no elevator, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Bonjour Louis D.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you had a memorable cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everything was perfect. The room was spotless and charming. It had all the comforts of a new modern hotel with the old world atmosphere we wanted for Quebec. Louise went well above and beyond with helping our friends retrieve their delayed luggage, and several other individual requests. All the employees were extremely helpful. We were on a cruise and we were in very easy walking distance to the ship. The courteous and friendly bellboys took our luggage to the ship for us. Even after an airline luggage problem, we had no worries that these young men would get our luggage to the ship. Great location. Worth its rating. Breakfast is included & order off the menu.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bonjour annacarey,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Louise & the entire team will be thrilled to hear all your kind words! We hope you had a fantastic cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Le Saint-Pierre Auberge indeed what a treat from my lovely husband.
Situated in Québec's Old port just in the middle of all tourist attractions.
Charming old hotel, like the rest of this magical old lovely place. The breakfast wow,,, like in restaurant with a menu so you can choose from light to continental breakfast , very good, coffee delicious. Staff friendly and helpful . The room, clean and comfortable . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bonjour from Quebec City,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I am writing this review in my room with free Internet that you can actually access unlike many hotels. Excellent breakfast and good coffee. Thank you Diane for being so accommodating and pleasant even though we arrived at an ungodly hour. Most important to me is cleanliness and the room was all that. No complaints.
Ps. Going on a cruise and we can walk to the ship.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Bonjour from Quebec City,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. Diane will be pleased to hear your kind words on her regards! We hope you are having a wonderful cruise and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington,Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My son and daughter-in-law spent a night here this October. The autumn colors were at their peak and the drive up from Vermont was very scenic. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were so comfortable....the most comfortable hotel beds I'd ever seen!! The location is perfect in Lower Quebec City, right across from the Museum of Civilization. We all loved the free breakfast and enjoyed practicing our high school French with the very patient staff.
The only negative was that the room was a little small but it had a great view of the cruise ships in the St Lawrence.
Enjoyed Quebec City so much. Great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was worth the drive from Vermont.

All our rooms are different, please do not hesitate to mention upon making your next reservation that you rather have a spacious room. We would be pleased to accomodate you.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Merci et à bientôt,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
l Auberge Saint Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City’s most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful.Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 31 rooms and 10 Suites a winning combination for all our guests.Cozy, warm, dynamic atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.