We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodations and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive to your Saves list
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Quebec City
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodations and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

A five night stay and loved every one of them.
The rooms were clean and everything we needed was provided and then some. The breakfasts were wonderful and many to chose from.
I look forward to another stay very soon.

Room Tip: My daughter and I each had our own suite. 301 and 305. Wonderful spaces to enjoy your relaxing aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnipegBernice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The concierge service was excellent. They answered all our questions and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. They even helped us organize a walking tour.

The rooms are sparkling clean and the exposed brick walls are beautiful. The hotel is very unique. It's in old Quebec and matches the local area in style and feel. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinaAtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I recently spent 5 nights in this gorgeous hotel with my adult daughter and my son and his girlfriend in another double room. Initially had a hiccup with the rooms booked via travel agent and due to a flight delay then cancellation arrived at the hotel at 2.30am!... Despite the late hour the concierge contacted the manager to sort out the room situation immediately. Our stay was lovely and the service very good. Rooms with old world charm, exposed brick walls and modern conveniences. Both our rooms had whirlpool baths, great after a long day meandering the cobbled streets of this gorgeous part of old quebec city. Beds, pillows and linen good quality and staff super helpful and english speaking. The location fabulous to walk to many, bistros, quaint shops and historic attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the exposed brick work and whirlpool bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Bonjour Lisa F,

We are truly pleased to know that you have been able to experience a stay among us that went beyond your expectations.

Our great location becomes a beatiful complement to our property by offering so a large choice of restaurants and place to visit!

Thank your for your review and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a great visit. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The location is great as well. The waiter in the dining room was very friendly and very entertaining. My French is minimal, but all of the staff could communicate in English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very well located in Place Royale in old Quebec City.
Staff more than friendly and helpful.
Front desk very knowledgeable.
Great breakfast
Very quiet rooms.
The location of the hotel is very compatible for a weekend by foot (best way to discover Old Québec) or reasonable taxi rides.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mracine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour mracine99,

We would like to thank you for choosing our property during your recent stay in Quebec city.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon... perhaps during the summer holidays!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

.My wife and I recently spent a weekend at a suite in the Auberge Le Saint-Pierre. The staff was excellant, the location was great so we could easily walk to all the attractions in Old Quebec. The breakfasts were very good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem was the weekend was too short.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RonOntario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in fabulous Quebec City. Our stay at Auberge Le Saint-Pierre was perfect. The location is ideal, with many attractions and excellent restaurants at a walking distance. The room was small but comfortable, and we slept very well. The brick walls in the room made it feel warm and cozy. The concierge was always helpful, and the whole staff was very professional. We loved the included breakfast. Excellent value for the price. We will definitely go back!

Merci pour l'accueil chaleureux!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 105 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#4 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#3 of 105 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#11 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Priori
Hotel Le Priori
#8 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City’s most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful.Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 31 rooms and 10 Suites a winning combination for all our guests.Cozy, warm, dynamic atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing