We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Save Saved
You added Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Perfect for a romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in fabulous Quebec City. Our stay at Auberge Le Saint-Pierre was perfect. The location is ideal, with many attractions and excellent restaurants at a walking distance. The room was small but comfortable, and we slept very well. The brick walls in the room made it feel warm and cozy. The concierge was always helpful, and the whole staff was very professional. We loved the included breakfast. Excellent value for the price. We will definitely go back!

Merci pour l'accueil chaleureux!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    104
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
84
198
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent location in old town with many fine restaurants nearby. Partial exposed brick and hardwood floors with modern furnishings. Views of old fort and canons from our window. Room very quiet and cozy despite a blustery winter's night.Very good full breakfast with several choices is included in room price. Very helpful staff at reception suggesting restaurants and directions to attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Bonjour Toonses,

All our team is truly glad to know we enjoyed your recent stay among us at Le St-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Our personnalized service, our friendly staff, our modern and cozy rooms and our central location make us The place to be, while staying in Quebec city.

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The place was clean, the room was comfy, the breakfast was fantastic, the location is perfect, and the staff is SO nice (they really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide you with great information). My only complaint is that the walls are thin, so I had difficulty sleeping (I am a VERY light sleeper). I would return here again, but I would bring a white-noise maker.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Really excellent service- everyone who works there was friendly and beyond helpful. Cute rooms with very comfortable beds. The only caveat I would put that since it is in center city (while a great location if you're a tourist), you don't have much of a choice to pay for the valet parking which is $21 per day. Although frankly thats what you pay for parking at hotels usually, so just fyi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

From the moment you walk in the ever so happy staff, respectfully gives you their full attention. The rooms are kept immaculately clean by the most polite and gentle housekeepers. Even those serving the dining area are of top quality. The hotel is located 2 short blocks from the eco-bus stop that costs one dollar. This bus covers most of the popular old Quebec region. The concierge also has an outstanding knowledge of all the latest things going on nearby. I have only the highest praise for this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Bonjour Alain N,

All our great team at Le St-Pierre auberge distinctive is truly glad and touched to receive such a great feedback from our guests!

Each and every member of our staff is devoted to create a outstanding experience to our guest throughout their stay!

Hoping to have the privilege to welcome you back among us!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlawn, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great Location in Old Quebec City, the lower part and a hop to the historic sites. Rooms are very pleasant, bed is really comfortable with duvet and good pillows. One great feature for me, windows can be open to get fresh air. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included and one has a good choice to order from. Clean, comfortable and very pleasant hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitznau
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband, 25 year old son and I really enjoyed the stay at St Pierre over New Year's Eve. The rooms charming and "old-classy" in decor. Keurig coffee machines in the room. Champagne and hor d'oevres from 5-7! Fabooulous breakfast, excellent valet service and help at front desk to get great reservations for dinner. Friendly staff and... I look forward to staying here again and will recommend it anyone going to old Quebec!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Bonjour Susan P,

I would like to thank you for your great review regarding your New Year's Eve among us!

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our little cocktail party to celebrate the end of the year!! It's been a real success!

Hoping to have the privilege to welcome you back again soon among us for another great family stay at Le St-Pierre!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City’s most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful.Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 31 rooms and 10 Suites a winning combination for all our guests.Cozy, warm, dynamic atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.