We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Auberge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Save Saved
You added Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night at 50% off
Ranked #13 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
Woodlawn, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Charming Auberge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great Location in Old Quebec City, the lower part and a hop to the historic sites. Rooms are very pleasant, bed is really comfortable with duvet and good pillows. One great feature for me, windows can be open to get fresh air. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included and one has a good choice to order from. Clean, comfortable and very pleasant hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    82
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
152
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vitznau
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband, 25 year old son and I really enjoyed the stay at St Pierre over New Year's Eve. The rooms charming and "old-classy" in decor. Keurig coffee machines in the room. Champagne and hor d'oevres from 5-7! Fabooulous breakfast, excellent valet service and help at front desk to get great reservations for dinner. Friendly staff and... I look forward to staying here again and will recommend it anyone going to old Quebec!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Bonjour Susan P,

I would like to thank you for your great review regarding your New Year's Eve among us!

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our little cocktail party to celebrate the end of the year!! It's been a real success!

Hoping to have the privilege to welcome you back again soon among us for another great family stay at Le St-Pierre!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved the coziness and location of the hotel. There were many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. We can't wait to return for a longer stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Bonjour Anthony R,

All our team at Le St-Pierre thank you for your review!! Every feedback is important and valuable for us!

We truly hoping to have the privilege to welcome you back soon for another longer stay among us!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Le Saint-Pierre over New Year and have to say, it has everything we wanted! A great location in the lower part of the town really close to the funicular, a wide range of good café's & restaurants, art galleries, and near the railway station too. Our mini-suite was lovely. Very comfortable (and it should go without saying that it was spotlessly clean), well equipped, warm, and with a great view over the Museum of Civilisation & the St Lawrence river. And then the staff: what a great team! Louise gave us great tips and made bookings for us at some fantastic restaurants over New Year. But on top of that, the breakfast was really great, the waiters were really good and all had a sense of humour. Previously I liked Quebec City. Now, I love it!

Room Tip: Go for one of the mini-suites looking over the St Lawrence/Museum of Civilisation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Bonjour TorontoNigel,

Your recent review is truly appreciated from all our team at Le St-Pierre!!

We are especially proud and honored at Le St-Pierre to have such a concierge team!! Our 3 concierges are so passionate and devoted to their passion that it glows in their customer service approach!!

Hoping for your next visit among us real soon in Quebec city... you will adore it!!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to escape to the romantic city of Quebec over New Year's Eve and Le Saint-Pierre Auberge added to our experience! We stayed in a suite and it when above what I expected! The room service in the mornings for breakfast was excellent! The front desk was very helpful and friendly! The hotel has old charm that is hard to find! The location is a short walk to all the shops, restaurants, and the Chateau Frontenac! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Bonjour Casey B,

We are truly glad to know that your recent stay has exceeded your expectations!!

We aim to personnalize each and every stay of our guests so that they feel more than welcome and to contribute in the making of the magic of each stay!!

To the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon among us!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here on 2 occasions and will be going back during Christmas week again this year. We will have some family joining us and some close friends will be driving up from Montreal to spend some time as well. This boutique hotel exudes such charm and everyone working there is friendly and helpful. The location is ideal to the shops and restaurants and you can walk to most anywhere in the old City.
Pick this hotel and you won't be disappointed. We can't wait to arrive!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Bonjour MarigoldMiss,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review following your recent stays with us at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon during the Holidays.

Hopefully, if you are among us at New Year's Eve, you will then have the opportunity of joining us for our cocktail party featuring bubbly, bites and a bounty of surprises to end the year in style!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrose ma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I and adult children planned a long weekend in Quebec. We wanted to stay in a smaller, boutique style hotel in the old section. We landed on the St. Pierre and are so happy we did. Its well situated on a quiet street in old town within a very short walk to the shops, Frontenac and the ferry. The staff was very helpful, especially so because we lost two valuable items while we were staying there and they were very happy to assist us in getting our lost items back. They also recommended sites to see and places to dine.

The rooms are very nice with very comfortable beds. They are not huge, but nicely appointed and spacious. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning in the breakfast room that was made to order.

All in all, I would highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear sallyMelroseMa,

What a pleasure it was to read your review about your recent visit to Le Saint-Pierre, thank you for sharing it with everybody.

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our overall services, great location and effective “lost & found” procedures!

To the pleasure of welcoming you all soon again for another great stay at Le Saint-Pierre,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
l Auberge Saint Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City’s most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful.Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 31 rooms and 10 Suites a winning combination for all our guests.Cozy, warm, dynamic atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.