We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Concorde Quebec to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at the Le Concorde while I was in Quebec City for a convention. I found the room to be nice with two double beds and a great view of the Plains of Abraham and the St Lawrence River. It was quite cold in Quebec City while I was there but I found the room's heater more than adequate. The hotel has a great location on Grande Alle with lots of restaurants within walking distance. It is also a short walk to Old Quebec which was a nice bonus. I did not eat at the rooftop restaurant but I did go up to take a look and the views were definitely impressive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to notice it was a positive experience and we are glad to read that the quality of our rooms with their spectacular views and our great location only a few steps from the Old City were up to your expectation. We hope next time you visit us you will have time to try our brunch on Sunday mornings in our revolving restaurant!

Thank you for having selected the Loews Le Concorde and for the great feedback,
We hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    294
    156
    68
    39
See reviews for
193
278
21
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights just a few days ago and we really enjoyed our stay. The location is great.. many restaurants and bars right outside your door! Wifi is only free in the hotel lobby but that was fine for us since we were hardly in our room anyway. The hotel room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The front desk kindly upgraded us to a room on the 22nd floor with a beautiful view of the St Lawrence River and Plains of Abraham. The huge windows to see this view were also a plus! Our floor had a window by the elevator so we could catch a glimpse and take pictures of Old Quebec as well. I read previous reviews regarding the furniture. They are not the most updated but they were still acceptable for a 4 star hotel. We also opted for in and out self parking which wasn't priced too badly compared to many cities. Although, the garage was a little cramped. One night after coming back from a little trip outside of the city, the lot was full! The hotel quickly remedied the situation at no extra charge by providing valet parking.

So by now, I've mentioned the great hospitality and service of the hotel staff from the front desk to valet. I also want to mention the professionalism and honesty of the hotel maid service. We left a tip but we did not include a note letting the maid know that the money was gratuity for cleaning our room. We never leave notes but when we came back into the room, the tip was untouched and the room was spotless. I'd definitely stay here again for the hotel staff who made guest satisfaction a top priority during our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde during your recent stay in Quebec City. We are thrilled to notice it was such a great experience and we are delighted to read that our rooms with their great views, our location as well as the hospitality of our team members were up to your expectations.

We will forward your great comments to all of our employees, especially to our housekeeping department concerning their honesty and professionalism. These types of comments are a great source of motivation to all of our team members, who work hard to make our guest satisfaction a priority.

Thank you again for your great feedback,
We sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spent two nights here during a tour of Eastern Canada, and thoroughly enjoyed it. My room had a dual aspect, views over the city on one side and the St Lawrence River and Plains of Abraham on the other. Awoke the second morning to see brilliant sunshine over the river, chasing away early morning mist, a lovely sight. The breakfast buffet in the revolving top floor restaurant was excellent and of course it was fascinating to see different aspects of the city as we ate. The staff were efficient enough but perhaps not as friendly as in some of the other hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us, and by the way, we love how you described the morning views from our rooms facing the eastern side of the city… We are thrilled to notice you had a great experience in our hotel and we thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your stay on our tripadvisor page.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in a near future,

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is clean and accessible. Our room was a Priceline room and as we checked in the clerk clucked that it was a terrible room behind the elevator but told us we could pay more and get a more acceptable room. We declined. The room itself was fine but the location was ridiculous. I found the staff to be stiff and condescending, maybe because we used Priceline. There are many other great options in this lovely city. Fewer stars might have worked better for us with Priceline.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,
First and foremost, we thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde hotel during your recent visit to Quebec City.

Needless to say we are very disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We have taken good note of your comment about the experience you had upon arrival and please be assured that we are delighted to welcome our guests no matter how they reserve their stay and that proper follow-up will be made.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for this inconvenience, which is certainly not reflective of the high standards we strive to achieve.

We sincerely hope you will give us a chance to give you a better experience of our hotel in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Have spend a two nights in this hotel and feel realy good. Old but clean and the location is perfect.Nice and enorm park just behind the hotel and in front nice old fashion street with a lot of pubs , clubs. The staff in hotel are frendly and all is working good.
Iam sure to came back in next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to notice you had a great time and we are thrilled to read that our location, the friendliness of our team members and the Plains of Abraham right across the street were a good addition to your stay.
Thank you again for your positive review and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde.

It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again,

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We happened to stay at this hotel during the Quebec music festival and it was great!!!! Parking was a bit tight underground but the staff was very helpful, room was clean and very comfortable!!!! We travelled with 2 young boys and have already recommended to other families!!!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the hotel Loews Le Concorde for your trip to Quebec during our last summer festival and thank you for reviewing your experience on our tripadvisor page.

It is a real pleasure to notice it was such a positive experience for you. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms and we are delighted to know you have already recommended us to other families…

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future!
Thank you again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently traveled to Quebec City on our annual vacation as a couple and were very pleased with our choice to stay at Lowes Le Concorde during our 3 night stay in Quebec City.

Only a 15 minute walk from the heart of the Old City, 10 minutes to the Citadell, and directly across from the Plains of Abraham, we had access to everything we wanted to do and see without having to venture very far from our homebas. There were also lots of restaurants right around the corner that made for a nice evening of "browsing menus" to find something delicious and breakfast very easy in the morning.

We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival and had a wonderfully spacious room and bathroom that felt very clean. We also had a refrigerator to keep drinks cold in our room and a beautiful view of the Plains of Abraham, St. Lawrence River and Joan of Arc Gardens from the 23rd floor.

The staff were friendly enough but we had to wait (sometimes for awhile) to ask questions at the front desk or concierge. We had excellent service on our last morning at L'Astral (the rotating penthouse restaurant) at the hotel and very much enjoyed the breakfast buffet on the weekend.

I would highly recommend the property and definitely consider staying again if ever in Qubec City!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We are delighted to notice it was a great experience. We indeed have one of the best locations only a few minute walk from the heart of the Old City and all the best restaurants in town. We are glad you appreciated your upgrade to a suite and you are right, they are quite spacious and the refrigerators are very appreciated by our guests.

Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our team members. We are taking good notes about your comment on the waiting time at our front office and we want to assure you that proper follow-up will be made. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and we are thrilled to see you would consider staying with us again.

Again thank you for your great review!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.