We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, bad wifi” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Concorde Quebec to your Saves list
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Good location, bad wifi”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for business. Rooms were spacious, clean and nice. Great location near the Plains of Abraham, many restaurants and a short distance to lower town. The revolving restaurant offers great views of the city, but is a bit overpriced. That's the good. The bad: as a business traveller paying for internet access, I expect it to work. WiFi in room was so slow it was basically useless, and when raising it with the front desk, I was directed to call the provider myself. The speed improved slightly, but was still made working extremely challenging. Not good for a conference traveller and would stay elsewhere if I want internet in my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are sorry that you experienced those issues with internet. Our IT team is working on a solution to improve it. Thank you for pointing this out to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    332
    175
    73
    42
See reviews for
215
312
21
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We appreciated the friendliness of all the staff. We chose this hotel because it was walking distance to the old city, and to the very large National Battlefields Park also known as the Plains of Abraham. We spent a few hours in the park, enjoying the greenery. We also enjoyed the view from the revolving restaurant on the top floor, which actually moves, one full turn every hour and a half. The breakfast buffet was very good. The elevators are brand new. The rest of the hotel reflects the time it was built, however it is perfectly clean and in excellent condition. The street the hotel is located on has a lot of restaurants of varying price ranges and types of food offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Google Translation
Nous avons bien pris connaissance de votre commentaire relatif à votre séjour chez nous. Loews Hotel Le Concorde et son personnel tenons à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience chez nous et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I came to Quebec City on a bus tour and they booked everyone rooms at Loews Le Concorde Hotel so we did not have a choice in the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. Our room had a great view of the Plains of Abraham and the surrounding city. The only negative is that wifi in your rooms costs extra and was about $15 Canadian for 24 hours of usage but a trip across the street to The Second Cup should provide you with wifi.

There is a restaurant on the top floor with a great view of the city but is very expensive for dinner. The hotel has many different restaurants on the same street making finding food very easy. Also the walk to Old Quebec is not far and easy to find.

Overall the stay here was great and it was nice to disconnect from the internet for a little while.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at Loews. We took good note of your comments concerning internet and we will advise the department concerned. We hope we will host you again on a next trip to Quebec City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALKERSVLLE, MARYLAND USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel is only few blocks from Old Quebec City...in a beautiful location with great restaurants all around. Staff very professional and polite. Rooms clean and nice. Revolving restaurant gives a wonderful view of Quebec and food is great...we did the breakfast buffet. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
What a pleasure to read your review! We are very happy that your stay whith us really met your expectations. Don't hesitate to come back on a next visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

After reading some negative reviews about this property, I was somewhat concerned when our friends booked this hotel for our Quebec visit.
But I was pleasantly surprised with our lovely room, cleanliness of the property excellent customer service, and its great location near many of the sightseeing spots in town. We were delighted that the hotel is located on a street full of a great variety of excellent restaurants.
Oh, and did I mention that we got a GREAT room rate?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
It is always a pleasure for all the team to have our guest's feedback on their stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate it and it gives us the confidence to continue to improve the experience we want to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemmingford, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed Sept 15-17th in room 818 at the Loews Hotel as we had stayed there before a couple years ago we returned. The hotel is nice but a few things have changed our room really needs an update especially with the carpet, it had many stains and being that they allow dogs not really sure what the stain is, not that I have anything against pets but I'm sure they do have accidents on the carpets.The revolving restaurant is a great place to see the whole city and the food is very good a little pricey but that the city. The only thing our waiter was not very friendly and had a lot attitude must of had a bad day because the other waiters were ok. The parking and internet is expensive also. If you get a chance stop by the Lounge down stairs and talk to Hugo, he knows what is going on in the city and knows the restaurants very well. The hotel is walking distance to Old Quebec and the Plains and many restaurants are walking distance. In all if the hotel does a little upgrade it would be the best place to stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We have read your comments regarding your stay with us in September. Loews Le Concorde Hotel and his staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you here. We have in fact great upgrade projects in a near future so on your next visit, you should be able to discover our new image.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice hotel with very pleasant staff. Steps away from dozens of restaurants, with the advantage of being away from the tourist traps in the old city (though there were some fabulous restaurants in the old city as well).

Rooms were extremely spacious with comfy beds. My only comment was that our absolutely ancient air conditioner was horrendously noisy - we only ever had it on for a few minutes to cool the room down while we were getting ready to go out, but we certainly couldn't have slept with it on if we had been there during the hotter weather. Predictably, the windows didn't open at all, so I imagine it could have been quite uncomfortable during the summer.

The hotel has a nice outdoor pool if the weather is warm enough to enjoy it and there is a lovely park just across the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the perfect location of our hotel beeing just outside the old city in an area that is more quiet but still very close from everything. When you experience some issues like you did with the air conditionning, never hesitate to report it to the front desk so we can take action immediately to resolve it. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to do a follow-up of the situation. We hope that we will welcome you back on your next visit to Québec city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.