We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, not the best location for tourists” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Concorde Quebec to your Saves list
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Mosman, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, not the best location for tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed for three nights in a Superior room. The hotel was fairly easy to get to, we arrived in Québec by train and took the Écolobus ($1) to the Parliament building, the hotel was only a short walk from here. The hotel itself is a great building and the staff were very friendly; they were able to organise early check-in which is always a well-appreciated bonus.

The room was very spacious and bright, with comfortable furniture and plenty of storage space. Bathroom was well stocked with nice products and we both enjoyed the decent sized bath tub. The only problem with the room was that the heating system is quite dated and as such took several hours from when we arrived to heat the entire room. Even on the maximum setting permanently the room only just reached a comfortable temperature for the duration of our stay.

We also were disappointed by the housekeeping service. Each day of our stay they knocked at 8am, then when we asked them to come back later they didn't do so until well in the afternoon. This meant that coffee etc. was not replenished and rubbish bins were not emptied for the entire day, which was a little frustrating.

Lastly, we chose Le Concorde due to its proximity to the Plains of Abraham, as we were travelling during Québec's winter carnival. Whilst I could not fault this (there is an entrance practically at the hotel's door step), it does also mean having to walk a fairly long distance through the snow and past hundreds of other tourists on small pavements to get into the old city. In saying that, if you want to explore the greater metropolitan area the hotel was very conveniently located to metro buses on René-Lévesque.

Overall I would certainly recommend the hotel to business and tourist travellers alike, but keep in mind the distance to the old city if you are travelling during winter or with small children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    325
    174
    73
    41
See reviews for
213
308
21
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just spent to nights there. Staff was very friendly in general, though more indifferent at check-out. Room cleaning between the 2 nights was average (forgot room-service card for breakfast as well as coffee, pieces of food still on the floor, etc.). Check-in is rather late (4p.m. - you can ask for early check-in) but you can leave your vehicle in the garage until 6p.m., which is great if you want to continue to visit. Room looked great, though a bit dated, and the view was magnificient (25th floor, corner room). Bathroom was clean, and relatively spacious, but definitely needs to be updated (I hate the one-switch light and fan, it's so noisy...). Elevators were fantastic (fast and efficient). Despite all of these little inconvenients, my wife and I did enjoy our stay ther, and location is really great too! In our case, we got a great deal (100$/night), and depending on the price you get, I would definitely recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently attended a conference held at this hotel. The location across from the Plains of Abraham just above the old city is excellent: the old city, Citadel, etc. are all within an easy walking distance.

The staff was efficient and friendly at check-in although I noted that some staff are more helpful and welcoming than others. The rooms were large and comfortable. Although the decor has been updated recently, there is a feeling that the hotel is a little outdated. The heating/cooling unit is the old-style in room radiator which is either (loudly) on or off; I really can't stand this type of unit in higher class hotels. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was adequate. My television stopped working on day 2 - this was very promptly fixed by the hotel staff.

The food supplied by the conference was typical and not bad, although the 'hot' portions of the lunch were lukewarm at best. The conference staff handling the food service were excellent and working hard. The coffee (Starbucks) was good and served in large cups, which was a nice change.

The location was superb - just above the old city. There are lots of restaurants down the street from the hotel, and it was an easy walk to the old city. Slightly more difficult coming back as it is all uphill! ;)

Check out was a breeze with some very friendly staff and the staff at the front door had us in a taxi and on our way quickly, which was great.

I would return as it is a good hotel - although I was slightly surprised that for a Loews it wasn't more updated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We always feel like home when we travel to Le Concorde. The service is exceptional. We always enjoy our stop at the revolving restaurant l'Astral for the view and the quality of the food. What to say about the location.... perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laval, qc, canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hello to everybody that is interested to go to quebec city i recommend the Loews Le Concorde Hotel when i arrived there the service was fast and we were servered with a big smile and Mrs Nadia was very pleasent to work with she made our stay very pleasent and all along our stay she was always wanting to help us always with a big smile. you know when you entre in the hotel and there is a person smiling is because she loves her job and she does it with pleasure that is fun to see when you are welcome. Thank you very much Nadia for our pleasent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and in a great location. We stayed here for two nights with a school group. They were very accommodating. Good food, pretty lobby. The hallways smelled musty and the bathroom needs updating. The grout and the wallpaper needs attention. Other than some aesthetics, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

So we moved to this hotel after staying at the Chateau Frontenac and though these two are not similar in any way I have to give this place its due. Friendly service, and a nice room. I had asked for a room higher up and they very nicely obliged with a room on the 21st floor and a wonderful view of the city and the Chateau as well.
No freebies here but a nice hotel at a good price with a great view. I would highly recommend their restaurant, l'Astral though....WONDERFUL!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.