We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION ::LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Concorde Quebec to your Saves list
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
CAD59 (CAD)
Ranked #60 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“LOCATION ::LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is dated and gone through some tuff times but worth satying at. I had one of the best rooms they have and it was awesome. 2 floors with fireplace hot tub wetbar and TVs. after all the hotel was here when I was in high school so it has seen good times. underground parking good on cold nights. bar off lobby was a good hang out...no pool at hotel during winter months. If you ski ..you can not take your skis to your room. The best thing is this Hotel is in the heart of some of the best clubs.

Jerry ehrlich from the great city of Philadelphia

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    361
    191
    83
    51
See reviews for
228
346
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent 4 nights there last week attending a conference at the Conference Centre.
It is well located, close to many restaurants and a 10-minute walk downhill to the Conference Centre. My room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff was pleasant.
Now for the bad part: The bathtub is surrounded by mold. There is mold even between the tiles.
There is no thermostat. A unit under the window that blows air with great noise provides the heat.
There is no minibar. Other hotels that have cancelled the minibars, at least left the empty fridge in the room. This hotel did the same, but locked it up. There is a daily charge of over $13 for a mediocre Internet connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was amazing in terms of location. If your looking for something with a downtown feel this is definitely the place. We were so pleased with the location being on a street with open late restaurants bars and pubs. Not to mention if you get a room higher up the views are very Nice. They charge for wifi which I thought was stupid and also for parking 25 a day. Other than that the rooms are a little dated but clean. Service was average the bar is so dead. We did not go to the revolving restaurant as it was 53 a person that night and we are from Toronto so revolving restaurants were not worth our while. Overall good hotel. Also a short walk from everything.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel did not live up to my expectations from the Loews name. Service is only good, hotel decor is sorely out of date and the technology of the place is ghastly. Being on-site for a convention, we were unable to have free internet access during conferences because it would «overload their system». While having a planning meeting in a little secretarial room, we could not have wifi and actually had to use network cables to plug in our devices (not very practical for ipad users!)! Convention attendees had to pay for internet access anywhere in the hotel, because the hotel did not offer a special convention price that included internet. There is carpet on the walls of the parking garage elevator. It may be little things, but all little things that as a convention organizer, I would take my business elsewhere. I find the cost vs quality is not worth it and it would be better to go to a more modern facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel severyal times since we have family in Quebec. Mom and Dad live within walking distance to the hotel, and it is quite convenient to have stayed here in the past The rooms up till now have been acceptable, but now knowing of the other choices in the area, we will probably avoid staying here again mainly for the following reason and most recent experience:

The hotel has been going through renovations throughout the rooms for over a year now, and apparently, if you want a renovated room, you have to pay an extra $30 per night. -- What? -- New to me.

The furniture in an unrenovated room destined for anyone not in the know is dated, chipped and in terrible condition. Do not pay for or accept an unrenovated room I made the mistake of trusting a change (or appology) by kindly asking for a better room upon arrival.... at least to arrive at a level to what would be considered standard. Unfortunately, I was left in the same old (literally) room and frustrated that our simple request for a new room ignored. The front desk didnt seem to care and I was pretty much politely ignored. Am I being punished for knowing about the new rooms? I left the front desk totally disappointed, and felt scammed for being not satisfied. Knowing what I paid and receiving such service does not comute.

Apparently, the Marriott has put in an offer to purchase this property to rescue it and retrain the staff how to overcome an objection. Until under new ownership I will not revisit this hotel. There are nicer rooms in better hotels for less money.
- signed: Left disappointed in a sub-standard room. .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent in every way: courteous staff, clean and quiet room, spectacular view of the city (directly opposite the Frontenac), close to all major attractions (the museum of fine arts, the parlement, the park, and the old town). My wife and I enjoyed the walks on Grand Allee Ave on one side of the hotel and the park on the other. The L'Astral restaurant offers a great lunch buffet every day in the summer, if I remember correctly; but only on Sunday in the winter. Make sure you eat there at least once.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I did a tour of the province of Quebec and decided to spend two nights in Quebec City. Firstly, we fell in love with the city and there were lots of great restaurants around this hotel so you do not need to eat at the hotel restaurant which is very expensive. Great location without a doubt. We paid extra for a room on a higher floor and had a great view of the parliament and the castle. The room was a good size. In our room rate I paid for a meal at the restaurant and this was great. Luckily I booked in advance otherwise it would have been expensive on the night so got value there. The food was very good but not worth the money. The car park was very expensive. The bed was OK but I would have expected better from a four star hotel. The biggest complaint and the reason for giving three stars and not four is based on the fact I had trouble sleeping due to the noise from the bars below (our room was on the 14 floor so I would not have expected this).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.