We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, pleasant hotel but poor windows lead to noisy rooms and expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Concorde Quebec to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, pleasant hotel but poor windows lead to noisy rooms and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I did a tour of the province of Quebec and decided to spend two nights in Quebec City. Firstly, we fell in love with the city and there were lots of great restaurants around this hotel so you do not need to eat at the hotel restaurant which is very expensive. Great location without a doubt. We paid extra for a room on a higher floor and had a great view of the parliament and the castle. The room was a good size. In our room rate I paid for a meal at the restaurant and this was great. Luckily I booked in advance otherwise it would have been expensive on the night so got value there. The food was very good but not worth the money. The car park was very expensive. The bed was OK but I would have expected better from a four star hotel. The biggest complaint and the reason for giving three stars and not four is based on the fact I had trouble sleeping due to the noise from the bars below (our room was on the 14 floor so I would not have expected this).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    281
    146
    61
    35
See reviews for
184
264
21
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Loews a few times over the years and I find the hotel always keeps up its appearances. The rooms were recently remodeled, including the washrooms. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms are quiet. I had no issues with noise whatsoever.

I ate breakfast at the revolving restaurant at the top of the hotel. The views were spectacular and the service was great but the food was mediocre. I had the breakfast buffet. There was a decent amount of choice but there was nothing special about it. Certainly not worth $20+.

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.

The location is great. You can walk out of the restaurant onto a beautiful old street full of great restaurants and it's just a short walk to the old city.

I would definitely stay here again. It's my choice hotel in Quebec City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Loew's is a high rise hotel on the Plains of Abraham on Grande Allee, a street of fun pubs and restaurants, near the Congress Centre, legislature and the Old City. 2nd cup is across the street, starbucks down the street, mcdonalds and subway nearby. Easy walking distance to all these places and more - if you like walking.

I booked on-line for overnight business and I have stayed here before; had a very nice welcome at check-in. Room on the 20th floor looked east to plains of Abraham, St Lawrence River and Quebec Bridge in the distance - BUT any room gives you a good view of the city, river, and/or mountains - ask for a higher floor room.
The room was spacious, very clean, nicely furnished & decorated; a nice bathroom with a strong shower head, a kuerig coffee machine, flat screen TV, and 2 bathrobes. My room was right off the elevator and I could hear people talking loud on occasion, otherwise, pretty quiet.

The bar on the main floor has only Molson beer products and like all hotels, is a bit pricey.
There is a revolving restaurant at the top with a great revolving view of the city. I have eaten lunch there in the past (buffet) and it was delicious; my coworkers ate there Monday night and while the food was good, they said the service was a little lacking. But for the tourist- a must go for a lunch and view. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The rooms could certainly use an upgrade (welcome to 1995), as could the hotel overall. Very pricey in terms of the restaurant and bar. Parking is crapped, but available. Staff seem a little distant, but nice if engaged.
The price was right at $109 per night, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was looking for a 4-star hotel on the cheap in Quebec City and got a nice deal through PriceLine.
Hotel is located on a nice street lined with top class restaurants and only 1/2 mile from the walled Old City.
This is a hotel with a revolving restaurant at the top with views of the whole area.
My room on 19th floor was nicely furnished and quiet despite sharing a wall with the elevators.
(Don't expect a full suite when Naming Your Own Price).
Only wish was that there was more plug inns for recharging the electronics of a modern traveler!

Go and discover some of the oldest buildings in one of the oldest cities in North America!
You may find a restaurant with modern food using ancient recipes and that Maple Syrup Pie and Liquor that is a must in the Maple Syrup Capital of the world!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel as an excellent location, nice room, comfy bed. I cant belive in 2013 that hotel like this charge 12$ for WIFI internet, 24$ parking (the restaurant offer it for free ???)TV remote not functional.... 26 story building one ice machine ???? on level 4 LOL next time we will go somewhere else

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We traveled to Quebec City for a family gathering and stayed at Loews Le Concorde. There was 4 of us traveling, 2 adults, 2 kids, age 10 and 12 and our dog, a chocolate lab. We did not plan on taking him at first and taking him to the kennel as we usually do, but when we saw the LOEWS LOVES PET PACKAGE we figured "Hey! Why not!". And it's surely cheaper then the kennel.
This hotel cannot be in a better location. Right on Grande Allée with all it's restaurants and bordered by Les Plaines d'Abraham for long walks, 1 block from the Assemblée Nationale and 3 blocks from the Old Montreal. Cannot ask for more!
The staff was very friendly and our dog was very welcome as well. He had bowls and milk bones waiting for him in our room. Although the package is suppose to include a doggy bed, there was none available when we arrived and I asked for a blanket since I know our dog would have paced all night without a something to lie down on. We did not use any of the services or restaurants so I cannot really comment. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, at par with any decent Marriott, and we had a fantastic view form the 24th floor. The hotel charges $24 a day for indoor parking but you can park at Les Plaines d'abraham for $14 a day, just behind the hotel. The only thing is if you plan leaving an coming back during the day you might as well park at the hotel which will charge you only once. There's a Second Cup right across the street and a Starbucks a bit lower down Grande Allée.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#40 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.