We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loews Le Concorde Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Concorde Quebec to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Hawthorne CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loews Le Concorde Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I can't say that I have stayed at a hotel where the staff was courteous and outgoing prior to my stay at the Loews Le Concorde Hotel. They were very accommodating by moving me to an adjacent room when the internet was not working in the room in which I was initially assigned.

I had a great view of the St. Lawrence River, Le Chateau Frontenac and all of the surrounding area. The food at the revolving restaurant was delicious. I had a great stay at the hotel and would strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    295
    156
    68
    39
See reviews for
193
278
21
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went there on the 3rd and 4th of January with my 10 y.o. son for some rest, relaxation and visiting Quebec City. We got a room there through Priceline for 75$ / night - can't beat it. They gave us a lovely room with 2 double beds on the 24th floor, with a great view of the city. The staff was courteous and very helpful. We parked in the underground garage, but street parking would also have been possible.

I highly recommend this hotel for its perfect location and its proximity to the walled city, and for the quality of its staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for your great comments on our property. We really hope that we will have the honor to host you again at Loews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The customer service at this establishment is very unprofessional and not accomodating. I rented a SUV from Montreal to get to Quebec, and it doesn't fit in the "highly" adverstised underground parking. I was told that they are going to place it on the street - which doesn't do me much good, when its -16 degrees during the day and closer to -20 at night! On top of that they refused to waive the nightly charge for parking!!!

The internet access I called the hotel room ahead of time and asked if they offered free WiFi in rooms, they said yes - but when I got here I was told it was NOT free and that I had to pay to use the internet!

The rooms are VERY OLD and though they have nice views the accomodations at the hotel are definitely outdated and in NO WAY deserving of a 4 star rating... especially when you couple the customer service with the out-dated accomodations.

Overall I was very disapppionted by this hotel and will write a follow-up letter to AAA to see that there rating is re-visited, because they do NOT deserve their 4 star rating...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Good morning! First, I would like to apologize for the inconvenients you encountered during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Unfortunately, we can not change what happened but if you would like to contact me, it will be a pleasure to discuss about thoses issues with you. nkuntz@loewshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here with a large group from my ski club and I accepted that it was going to be a large busy hotel. The location for NYE was perfect as the celebrations were literally next door on Grande Allee est. However for skiers I cannot recommend it with nowhere to keep/dry your skiis at night, a hottub that accommodates only 12 or 13 people for a hotel this size was laughable (and perpetually occupied by a group of American teenagers who had discovered legal alcohol for the first time), and no free wifi in the rooms or snow reports.

The wifi in the lobby is free but painful to connect to and painfully slow. The actual rooms were great but the towels were old and somewhat hard, and the heaters did not work to a thermostat so you had to get out of bed to turn them off once it got too hot.

I would only go here to go to the observation deck which affords the best view of the city around, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We have seriously taken all your suggestions in consideration and we will do our best to improve in this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for New Years 2012 ...awesome view of city and fireworks
Clean rooms good service and great location. Go to park , museum and all shopping around. Cosmos Cafe next door is fantastic. The revolving restaurant is a must see.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and the great location for the New Year's Eve celebrations. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stay here as a half way point for our drive from Toronto to Halifax. The service is always consistant and always above our expectation. This hotel caters to our dog as well as they cater to us. I love staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It is always a pleasure for us to welcome back our guests with their pets! Thank you for your fidelity to Loews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe, Malawi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night with some friends. The location is fantastic as it is just steps away from the main strip of nightlife: all the well known restaurants, bars and nightclubs. The hotel was clean and the rooms spacious and comfortable, especially the beds! Wi-fi in the lobby is free but there is a charge to use it in the rooms - which always irks me. In my travels I have found that in the most basic of hotels and guest houses all over the world, Internet is always free and in the most luxurious ones you will be charged an arm and a leg. Other than that, I have no complaints! We paid about $150 a night for a room with two double beds.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Really great to hear back from our guests! We appreciate your feedback and took note of your comments to improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.