We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be anywhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Concorde Quebec to your Saves list
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 105 Hotels in Quebec City
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could be anywhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and while the hotel is clean and comfortable, you could be anywhere in the world, you wouldnt know. The hotel is in the modern part of the city, although close enough to be in walking distance to the old walled city which is an advantage. Also, there are lots of restaurants between the hotel and the old city which are great. Our room was on the 23rd floor which gave us great views up the river toward Montreal. If staying ask for a room overlooking the Chateau which would be amazing. Check is was OK, although quite a long queue and we found all of the staff to be quite cool and aloof and not particularly helpful except for the concierge who did their job OK. Wifi was expensive in the rooms and you only got free in the lobby which was very hit and miss and did not work well. Large groups staying and lots of conferences too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sueemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The best of this hotel is it's emplacement, close to all interesting places in the heart of Quebec city. The rooms are ok but for the rest you can forget it. Very poor breakfast, an Fintness, Sauna in a terrible shape. I would not recommand this hotel, wich certanly not desserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my mother and grandmother. Upon check in we were offered an upgrade (I'm a Gold member at Loews) along with a beautiful chocolate and marshmallow welcome gift. The check in was quick and the staff all spoke English. Our room was very comfy, with nice beds and a seating area in front of the window. We had a beautiful view of the Chateau Frontenac and the St Lawrence river. The lobby bar, in particular the bartender Hugo, was delightful. Offered us very "Canadian" options, such as drinks made with maple syrup. The concierge was very helpful and spent time explaining all the whale watch options without rushing us, even with a short line behind us. The revolving restaurant on the top floor had a wonderful view of the whole city and a pretty decent buffet. The hotel was in walking distance for all of us to a cafe and many restaurants. It was also an easy walk for me downtown to Old Quebec. A bit too far for my grandmother though, but a cheap cab ride to all the main sites, even the falls and St Ann.
There is an outdoor pool that looked nice, a jacuzzi and gym but we didn't have the time to use any of them. But they did look clean and well maintained.
This hotel was absolutely perfect for our three generations girls trip and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was staying for 2 night. It s an old hotel that really needs renovation. Overall it was clean. you expect more when you pay $179/night. The staff were friendly. The location is great and I enjoyed the view from my room to the river and downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Loews Le Concorde Hotel in Quebec City is simply amazing. We host multiple meetings per year with up to 100 participants, right across Canada. Beyond the great location, every aspect of our meeting, from the room booking, the hospitality, meeting set-up, logistics and services were by far the best we have ever received. Each and every hotel staff would promise you the world, and would meet or exceed your expectations every time. Truly exceptional service! We would highly recommend this venue for all of your meeting needs and we look forward to working with The Loews Le Concorde Hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NilKor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We got a room here at the last minute as opposed to staying in one of the smaller, b&b type hotels in upper town. This was a wise choice! Only a few blocks from cafes, shops and sites made this a great location. The staff was ready to assist us with our every need which we really appreciated. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable. We got lucky and were given a room with the most beautiful view of the St. Lawrence River and the Chateau Frontenac. Don't get discourage Chen you walk in and see the lobby. To me, it looked a little dated, but the rooms are all updated. My only complaint would be the charge for wifi in the room. It is about $14 unless you want to use the free wifi in the lobby. It is nice to have a free wifi option, but I feel that it should be free for hotel guests considering the price we paid. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay here and plan on staying again when we come back for the Winter Carnival.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyerep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarpon springs
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

and if you enjoy history then you will too. Bring a great set of walking shoes. The Loews hotel provides an american type stay outside of the Old City yet close to everything. Outside the hotels door are a selection of at least two dozen eating establishments and great nightlife, yet close enough to the cobble streets of old city. We found the hotel nice but dated somewhat, nothing that we would really rave about. The gym if you could call it that had some very outdated equipment and was very confining. The top floor of the hotel is their circular restaurant which offers great views of the city, yet we found the high priced buffet on Saturday evening to be just adequate. The lounge on the first floor made great drinks and the staff were very helpful on discussing other great dining selections. Yes, I love Quebec but am not sure Loews will be part of my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buildinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#37 of 105 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 105 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Quebec
Delta Quebec
#45 of 105 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 105 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#41 of 105 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing