We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gold experience is amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac to your Saves list
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue des Carrieres, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“The Gold experience is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's like a fairy tale castle from the exterior and if you're fortunate to be staying in a Fairmont Gold room you'll feel like royalty. This service totally exceeded our expectations. From arrival we were greeted personally, allocated a luxurious signature turret room. Bed was so comfy we didn't want to get up. The breakfast on the Gold lounge was delicious as were the evening hors d'oeuvres. Superb nespresso coffee available until 10 pm. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    237
    92
    47
    20
See reviews for
250
531
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow what a fantastic and elegant hotel.
Rooms are very nice, staff is overly accommodating
Location can't be beat for exploring old Quebec
Hotel has a terrific pool with nice amenities pool side
Concierge extremely helpful with insight as to where to go and what to do

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

if you book a suite you received outstanding service on the 14th floor...huge complimentary aperitifs at breakfast and early evening, spacious, incredible views...

the hotel was well maintained, very clean, friendly staff, wonderful indoor pool/hot tub, spa, i highly recommend if you are staying in quebec!

Room Tip: pay up for the suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel was outstanding! The service, the rooms, the location... everything was a dream come true. The Gold floor was definitely worth the splurge. If you are visiting Quebec City, Le Chateau Frontenac is on every tour, but you really do owe it to yourself to enjoy a night or two here. It's unforgettable. I was travelling with my 12 year old son, and he was equally impressed with the experience. He raved about the breakfast, the cappuccino machine and especially the view of the city from the 14th floor Gold lounge.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Claudia at the front desk greeted us like royalty...Merci! Even if we were there during the Pee-Wee hockey tournament...a lot of young children on our floor...the room was very quiet...never heard a word. We will surely stay here again on our next trip to Quebec City.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a fantastic place with top service! I would highly recommend this hotel; and the service is second to none - reminded me of the service I've received in Disney Resorts. We had a 10 hour drive from CT, but it was well worth it. My husband and I split up the drive with our 4 year old in the back. We pulled in, and the valet helped us with bags and parked our car (same price as self park). Entrance way is stunning! And coming in from the bitter cold, it was fabulously warm and inviting. Check in was painless; just needed to email them the confirmation email from the vendor I booked with. Had fun finding our room since the layout of the hotel is not symmetric; different elevators and some long walkways, but everything had good signs and we didn't get lost at all - it was fun exploring the different floors and windows and views. We stayed in newly refurbished king room - and it did not disappoint. Bed was super comfortable and room was fresh and clean. Bell hop was up with our bags timely and showed us around the room - safe was in the bedside drawer, and nice and big compared to wall safes. Pool was very nice and the dinner was excellent. The next day, breakfast had a nice buffet, but many of the items were cold and it was overpriced ($28/person). Checkout is at noon and we used every minute to enjoy this fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms were fabulous; we didn't need a view; we explored the hotel and found grea...
See more room tips
Green Features: We loved the emphasis on conservation, yet they kept the charm of the old place in tact.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel. Awesome views of the Quebec and the St. Lawrence. Good service particularly liked the wine and cheese Bar 1608. Exciting time to see the city even with the low temps. Would go back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Address: 1 Rue des Carrieres, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing high on a bluff overlooking the mighty St. Lawrence River, Fairmont Le Château Frontenac is not merely a hotel located in the heart of Old Québec - it is the heart of it. At Fairmont Le Château Frontenac, guests are guaranteed a memorable and inspiring stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world with easy walking access to all of the wonderful sites and experiences that Old Québec has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Hotel Quebec City
Fairmont Hotel Quebec City
Fairmont Quebec City
Quebec City Fairmont
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.