We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel.Good,clean rooms and very friendly service all round.Breakfast was good,and tea/ coffee available all day.Shuttle service to old Quebec was great.Only issue is needing to drive to restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear RaymondB,

Thank you for your great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Jane Ann Luckerhoff
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    131
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
130
109
28
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our family had a great stay. The staff spoke English and were very helpful with sightseeing ideas. We stayed in the new wing, which was clean, quiet, and modern. The key cards are easy to use, just hovering over the lock. Breakfast was good, but it is best to go early to avoid congestion in the dining area. The hot tub was large and excellent, and open until 10 p.m. The free shuttle to Old Quebec leaves in the morning and returns in the afternoon. This didn't actually fit our schedule, so we had an easy 15-minute drive with no trouble parking. I would recommend the shuttle though, as parking is expensive.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, which was very convenient. However, I think rooms on the top floor may h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had such a good experience here we stayed an extra night. The place was new and clean and the service was fantastic. The breakfast was more than suffice with cold and hot items. Location was off the highway with free parking. It's also near the old city 13 mins. drive and malls and mc D and grocery stores.. chez ashtons ( known for poutines) and also of course 2 fine dining restaurants and walking distance to the aquarium. Staff was great !! Cleaning staff also really great !!

Room Tip: main floor is great or the 1st floor but there is an elevator so it makes no difference..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Two night stay July 18-19, 2014. Exceptional customer service skills at reception. Clean! Bathroom was spotless & the tub area looked brand new. Loved the flooring (no carpets!). Felt clean and room smelled fresh. The bed was comfie & noise proofing was excellent. Enjoyed the very clean hot tub. The breakfast was very good. Overall positive experience & would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been driving for 2000km to get here. When I arrived my family and I were treated like kings and queens and we do not speak French. We left after three days to continue our travels. But once we spent a couple of days elsewhere we decided that we already had the best and travelled back to wence we came. The Holiday Inn Express Ste Foy amazing. My daughter really enjoyed the hot tub, so did we. I can not say enough the junior suite is cozy and clean. Everyone should take the time and try this place for themselves. My ending comment is amazing!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Junior suite all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Quebec City. When booking our accommodations, we researched all of the "top" hotels in the area and found most of them lacking some of the things on our (we thought) simple wish list: reasonably priced breakfast, free wireless, in-room refrigerator, free parking, close to Centre-Ville. At first glance we thought Holiday Inn Express had all but the latter, but as it turned out we weren't far from Old Quebec at all, and the HI Express offers a free shuttle which allowed us to leave our vehicle behind while we enjoyed the sights. For those who like to shop, there is plenty of shopping nearby as well.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful- they recommended restaurants for dinner, gave directions and arranged tours. Nobody hesitated to speak English to us. Our room was spacious, upscale, quiet, and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We left our vehicle parked at the hotel and used the shuttle every day - a welcome change after an almost 12-hour drive to reach Quebec.
Holiday Inn Express provides excellent value. Many of the people on the tours we took, who were staying at the well known hotels downtown, said that they weren't getting much sleep as the annual music festival went on into the night and the noise from the streets was keeping them awake. They were also complaining about paying for a breakfast of muffins and fruit - we enjoyed free daily options including cinnamon buns, scrambled or boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, potato puffs, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit and more every morning at no additional cost.
We are taking another short trip soon and as soon as we arrived home we checked to see if there was a Holiday Inn Express in the area - there is, and we've booked our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Holiday inn express.
The hotel has a new section with brand new rooms. We stayed in the new king size room and we love it ! It’s clean and contemporary.
The free breakfast is great and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
The location was excellent. It is an easy drive to the city. Also there is a shuttle bus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.