We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff and rooms superb from the Ennis Famly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Staff and rooms superb from the Ennis Famly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been driving for 2000km to get here. When I arrived my family and I were treated like kings and queens and we do not speak French. We left after three days to continue our travels. But once we spent a couple of days elsewhere we decided that we already had the best and travelled back to wence we came. The Holiday Inn Express Ste Foy amazing. My daughter really enjoyed the hot tub, so did we. I can not say enough the junior suite is cozy and clean. Everyone should take the time and try this place for themselves. My ending comment is amazing!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Junior suite all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    131
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
130
109
28
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Quebec City. When booking our accommodations, we researched all of the "top" hotels in the area and found most of them lacking some of the things on our (we thought) simple wish list: reasonably priced breakfast, free wireless, in-room refrigerator, free parking, close to Centre-Ville. At first glance we thought Holiday Inn Express had all but the latter, but as it turned out we weren't far from Old Quebec at all, and the HI Express offers a free shuttle which allowed us to leave our vehicle behind while we enjoyed the sights. For those who like to shop, there is plenty of shopping nearby as well.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful- they recommended restaurants for dinner, gave directions and arranged tours. Nobody hesitated to speak English to us. Our room was spacious, upscale, quiet, and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We left our vehicle parked at the hotel and used the shuttle every day - a welcome change after an almost 12-hour drive to reach Quebec.
Holiday Inn Express provides excellent value. Many of the people on the tours we took, who were staying at the well known hotels downtown, said that they weren't getting much sleep as the annual music festival went on into the night and the noise from the streets was keeping them awake. They were also complaining about paying for a breakfast of muffins and fruit - we enjoyed free daily options including cinnamon buns, scrambled or boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, potato puffs, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit and more every morning at no additional cost.
We are taking another short trip soon and as soon as we arrived home we checked to see if there was a Holiday Inn Express in the area - there is, and we've booked our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Holiday inn express.
The hotel has a new section with brand new rooms. We stayed in the new king size room and we love it ! It’s clean and contemporary.
The free breakfast is great and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
The location was excellent. It is an easy drive to the city. Also there is a shuttle bus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights in one of the new rooms. Great king sized bed with new linens. They had the most comfortable pillows I have ever used. I wish I had those at home. There were a little problem with our room, every once in a while the A/C would trip the breaker and we would have to go into the hall to flip the switch... We called the front desk about it but they never fixed the issue. Outdoor spa was very nice and the breakfast was great both mornings (was really busy Sunday morning and there wasn't enough indoor seats for everyone) a little far from old quebec but it's reflective in the lower price. It's an easy drive to the old city. I loved the beautiful new rooms. Everyone I showed pictures to commented on how nice the room is. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We loved our newly renovated king size bed room. It was very modern, clean, quiet, and with a very comfortable bed. The renovation was over and there were plenty of parking, new pool (we did not use it) and a nice decor. There was a good breakfast selection, including make your own (press a button) pancakes, eggs, sausages, bacon, hash browns, boiled eggs, different types of toasts, waffles, different flavor yogurt, coffee, juices, and croissants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A red hair girl (sorry we didn't get her name) made excellent suggestions on what to do outside of the Quebec City and they were perfect: Isle D'Orleans, Montmorency Falls, and St. Anne de Beaupre church. Thank you Red-hair girl :)

The hotel is about a 15 minute ride form the old town and is very easy to get to. Btw, parking in Quebec cost us $17 for a full day or $2.00 per hour on a street with a meter (up to 5hrs).

We loved our mini vacation in Quebec and the Holiday Inn Express played a big role in this :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed over the weekend with my family. Second time at this hotel. This time we stayed in the new section. Ask for the new suites, the large one with kitchenette! It's very spacious and has a pullout couch, perfect for families. They also have an outdoor heated spa, just big enough for the kids to have fun... And to top it all off, full american breakfast buffet is included in the rpice of your room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear EricB,

Wow! Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very proud of our brand new section including Regular king size rooms, Junior Suites and Kitchenette Suites.

We do take pride in our work and strive to bring the best hospitality to each and every guest!

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Sincerely,
Jane Ann Luckerhoff
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is average for the price you pay. It is not conveniently located for the tourist attractions. It is about a 20-30 minute drive to Old Town Quebec. It is next to a major highway but the road noise is non-existent if you are on the back of the hotel. The main hotel areas need a bit of cleaning but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall, it is an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear travelchic24,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Actually, the drive to the Old Quebec is 15 minutes maximum from the hotel. For any directions, please feel free to ask our team members so they can guide you appropriately.

We also went through several renovations but they are now over. Be assured, cleanliness is our priority.

We look forward to greeting you again!

Jane Ann Luckerhoff
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.