We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the category” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
rocou
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value for the category”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It's a Holiday Inn Express, it's not the Ritz - but it really really delivers on the promises. Stayed there twice with the family; it's clean, the rooms always look like they've been renovated 2 weeks ago, front desk is on the ball, breakfast is (again) not the Ritz but adequate for the category, I don't think you can get this nice at this price anywhere near. You can probably not get this nice even at a much higher price... Now, granted, it sits by the bridge highway, so it's not the most beautiful surroundings, but it's close to all access roads.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We will be please to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    149
    30
    4
    6
See reviews for
151
118
31
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here for a short one-night stay. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and made sure everything was ok. I was even upgraded to the executive suite at checkin, which was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, treating myself to some hash browns, which I found rare at IHG. I noticed the staff at the front desk (looked like someone with the management) checking in on the breakfast bar staff, to make sure all was well. There is a fitness centre in the basement, which was basic but with enough equipment to have a short workout. This was not the first time that I stayed at this hotel, but I believe things have improved considerably.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for the great review. Its great to know our staff is doing a great job as usual. Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
154 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The front desk staff are really nice and more than happy to answer any questions you may have about the hotel, restaurants or city. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The room was quiet, modern and comfortable. The free wifi works great.

Breakfast in the morning is good enough since it is included in the price of the room.

I have stayed here before and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your good words.

We really hope we will have the chance to welcome you again at our property.

Have a great day,

Pascal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed her for one night during our visit to the 'Old city'. This was by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have been to. The rooms were super clean, spacious and comfortable. The beds were wonderful for a great nights sleep. We enjoyed the great selection of breakfast items on the free Continental breakfast bar, and the staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for having taken the time to comment on your stay. I will let our Housekeeping Manager know your tought on our rooms cleanliness.

Thanks again!

Pascal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful young ladies at the desk, very clean rooms, and a full hearty breakfast included in our rate. Cinnamon buns, bacon, sausage, eggs, yogurt, coffee, even decent non-rubber bagels.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments. I'll pass your good words to our Front Desk staff, they will be really happy.

Pascal
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was a bit weary about booking with this chain seeing that not all Holiday Inns maintain the same standard, but I was pleasantly surprised. The place was recently renovated, clean and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The morning breakfast was good (American buffet). The distance to the Old Quebec was about 10-15 minutes. My only complaint was the outdoor spa was in a horrible location beside the parking lot and management doesn't keep an eye it. When I went, there were like 7 kids jumping and splashing around. Don't come here to relax spa-wise. The rest of the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Be sure they don't place you in the rooms right beside spa. You might hear screaming and splashi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We are trying to maintain high level standards and we are we are delighted that you have noticed.
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our spa. All children must be accompanied by an responsible adult. We will make sure that this kind of situation dont happen again.

Thank you very much!

Pascal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Lovely, spacious room with two queen beds, very nice little pool / large hot tub. Our son enjoyed playing in this, and we enjoyed relaxing in the lovely, very bubbly water into the evening. Everybody was very friendly here, and we strongly recommend this hotel for your travels. Nice, plentiful breakfast in mornings. Quebec City is a very pretty place, loved the little streets, shops, all flowers etc. the city is on two levels, but thankfully there's a funicular. Lots of quaint little restaurants etc. Had a great time, spent a fortune on souvenirs, lovely place. Strongly recommend this hotel to return to after you've been exploring.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, I will share your comments with the staff!

Hope we'll have the chance to welcome you again!

Pascal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.