We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #25 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Edmundston, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place, quiet, clean. Near all service. Good service. But expensive In season is the only negative point i have. No carpet, Wood flooring what à plus....Check in very fast and friendly.
Breakfast is good....à very Nice stay. Prêt t'y good for our expectations. Very appreciated.
Tanks HIEQ....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much! We are proud you did appreciate the decor of your room! We have a lot of good comments on the wooden floors and the clean look it gives to the rooms! Little tip: rates are a bit lower in between mid-October to mid-June, but service stays the same. Come see us in the lower season for great saving. Thanks again!

Pascal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    121
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
122
100
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is located right off AutoRoute 175. The old Quebec City is located 20 minutes away. The free morning breakfast was good, though a few more options would have helped. Two Grocery stores were within walkable distance. The neighborhood seemed safe. The rooms were clean and in good shape. The hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
First of all, thank you for having taking time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate! We hope will have the chance to welcome you on a next trip to our beautiful city!

Pascal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My Wife and I plus our two teenagers stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderfully time. Check in was a breeze and the staff were frendly. We travel a lot and I have to say that this was one of the cleanest and most modern rooms we have ever stayed in. Each morning we had GREAT breakfast provided by the extreamly friendly staff. We have had breakfast at a lot of hotels but this had them all beat. The cook who also served us (Michel was his name) made us feel so welcome and even told us about some great places to visit in and outside of Quebec city. We looked forward to seeing him each morning as he taught us some french words too. There was lots of parking at this hotel and the spa pool was just what we needed after a lot of walking each day. We will be coming back to say here again for sure. We highly recommend this hotel and would not even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
What a wonderful review! I will forward your comments to Michel, he will be really happy! All our staff would like to say more than thank you!! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Pascal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed here on many occasions and expectations are high. Comfortable, clean, neat with exceptional staff. Easy to access off the highway with many restaurants nearby. Good shopping malls and food stores within a three / four minute drive. Special kudos to Michael in the breakfast room. It is the usual HIE breakfast, but he takes great pride in his work and service to customers. Very clean, and well presented breakfast and Michael exceeded our goals by his diligence and presentation. One of the best HIE's we have visited and we are Platinum members so we have visited many in North America and Europe. Well done. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but away from the highway might cut back on sound of trucks a bit. We have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I’m sure Michel his more than grateful for your good words on him.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Extremely updated modern rooms with wood flooring. An amazingly comfortable mattress that you melt into. Very relaxing chesterfield to watch HD tv on a large screen plus a smaller one to watch from bed. Extra heat controls in the bathroom and very spacious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review, glad you enjoyed our junior suite. Hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night and it was excellent. Friendly service - check in and at breakfast. Wonderful room - large, clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom. A nice outdoor hot tub. Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn fare but good considering its complimentary. I would definitely return here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank you very much for the great review. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel staff were sweet and attentive. Service was outstanding. Rooms were particularly clean. The only thing missing was a swimming pool. Would definitely stay here again. Mark F

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Good day and thank you for your review! I will pass your good words to the staff. Regards,

Pascal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.