We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Manager” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Repotel Henri IV

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Repotel Henri IV to your Saves list
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 St-Jean-Baptiste, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 6J5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Québec
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Manager”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The manager was freindly enough to accomodate me with a low rate for one night and excuse my date error réservation. I will consider returning using easytoboo.com . over all very clean and nice continental breakfast supplied. well located. room is OK and personnel ios nice

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    77
    32
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
65
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This hotel gets 5 stars for value, and probably 3 for overall quality. For the price you get breakfast and free parking. Sure the place is far from downtown, but it doesn't take that long to reach old Quebec city with a car. Not sure how accessible it is by public transit.
Rooms were okay. Pretty average compared to other hotels I've been to, but I can't complain considering the price we paid for our 2 days stay.
It's perfect if you need a quiet place to sleep for a few days, but don't expect anything too fancy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Very Good location, very quite, comfortable beds, been there for a couple of days with children, free WiFi, free parking, satisfied with value for money, recommended for families spending vacation in Quebec city.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We went to Quebec City to see the aquarium The hotel is really nearby and conveniently located around few restaurants. The room was clean but outdated. You can call it classic but I didn't like the style! But the bed was comfy and clean.
The breakfast was basic but with good coffee. The front office spoke good English and was very helpful.
If you want to stay on budget this hotel definitely deserves your attention.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stayed in the king suite with jacuzzi. The bed was comfortable and the room was so clean and big for the price. There were plenty of amenities which they didnt fail to refill the next morning. The breakfast had enough choices for us and the staff was friendly. Its a 10 min drive to old quebec and there are plenty of places to grab a bite all around the hotel. Will definately stay again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay for 4 nights at this hotel that was not far from the old Quebec, just 10 min by car. Bed was comfy enough, room was clean and very quiet. Free parking and breakfast is always a great bonus!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The room was large and very clean. Breakfast did not offer an extended choice but was correct and sufficient. The hotel is located close to the airport and close to several good restaurants. The desk staff was efficient and prompt to help though smiling a bit would make a huge difference.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Repotel Henri IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Repotel Henri IV

Address: 2500 St-Jean-Baptiste, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 6J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#47 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Repotel Henri IV 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau Repotel Henri IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Repotel Henri Iv Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Henri IV Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Repotel Henri IV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.