We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average turned Great!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Repotel Henri IV

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Repotel Henri IV to your Saves list
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 St-Jean-Baptiste, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 6J5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Vankleek Hill, Ontario
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Average turned Great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booked a room via Bookings.com and thought we were in for a treat! Executive Jr. Spa turned our to be a Murphy Bed and a large executive work table with six office chairs around it, also an electric fireplace, bureau and desk and chair, and finally a wing back chair, all in one room. You could barely move around. Room was also situated right outside the reception desk, elevator, luggage carts right beside room door, and the continental breakfast (which starts at 7 a.m.) right in the lobby as well. Noise was unbelievable! Requested a change and we were moved with much to do about nothing on the part of the staff, with the exception of one lovely you woman, who showed us another room on the second floor. No spa bathroom, but a REAL bed and room to move. We had to pay more, but it was worth it. Pictures on Bookings.com are not the real room you receive and I felt we should not have had to pay for something we didn't get. Great results in the end though, quiet, clean and the breakfast each morning was ample for us. We did lots of walking in the cold and there is always hot coffee, tea and chocolate as well as juice. Would definitely stay here again, just not on the first floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    64
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
57
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed only 1-night at this hotel. Hotel was easy to get to, however they need to have a better sign in front of the hotel. Was a bit confused, as there was no sign at all in front of the hotel.

Hotel has a lot of restaurants close by and a Tim Horton's right next to it.

The room we got was on the 4th floor with 2 queen beds. Room was bit cramped but clean and everything worked well. Standard room - fridge, TV, washroom. The beds were comfortable and heater worked well. Also, WiFi worked very well; was happy with that.

Breakfast was included for the price and was a standard continental breakfast. Staff were polite and check-in/out was hassle-free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent value. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great access to expressways. Breakfast was well-stocked and well presented -- lots of fresh fruit, cereal, toast, bagels. 15 minutes from downtown Quebec and 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevreuse, Centre, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Perfect for a short biz stop. Car mandatory needed. Big rooms, inexpensive, parking lot. "Uberstandard" sleeping box. Fully Fulfill the sleeping/stop need. Industrialized accomodation, breakfast included is right from the plastic bags, but it is... included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went there during summer vacations. All the hotels had cranked their prices up.
Repotel was in the 50$.
We slept there for 2 nights.
It was clean, the bed comfortable.
Breakfast was very basic : some fruits, 2 choices of cereals, toast and bagels.
I was used to bigger choices in hotels, so I was slightly disappointed when I saw that.
Then I realized that it was pretty much what I would have at home.
There are no 'tools' to pick the breads and bagels, so everybody puts their (not all clean) hands in the different bags and touches the other pieces under the chosen one... didn't like that.
There are not enough chairs and tables to sit on for breakfast, and what's available feels very cramped.
I would go there again for the same price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel for the money.It is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast is simple yet adequate. Its a shame there is no pool or fitness center, but for the price it is totally worth it!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimouski, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love the place .... it's clean ..... well managed .... courteous and efficient people at the front desk ... large free parking .... hearty continental breakfast .... walking distance to Vieux Duluth .... Normandin Restaurant ..... and very soon great steakhouse Rascal .....

But IMO this hotel should pay more attention to keeping its rates lower ..... cause despite of what I mentioned you are far from Quebec City main attractions when you stay at Repotel. To me it remains an excellent alternative if you are on a budget, not being ready to pay too much to stay in the Old Quebec. But this summer, rates went over "3 digits" .... and made me hesitate to pay so versus a bit more to be in the "action" ......

That's the only issue. For the rest as I mentioned above Chateau Repotel is definitely a Top 3*** in all Quebec and more .....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Repotel Henri IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Repotel Henri IV

Address: 2500 St-Jean-Baptiste, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 6J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Repotel Henri IV 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Repotel Henri IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Repotel Henri Iv Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Henri IV Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Repotel Henri IV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.