We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice litttle restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piz Pistol

Piz Pistol
350 Rue Sainte-Catherine E, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (Ville-Marie)
(514) 393-1822
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,336 of 4,553 Restaurants in Montreal
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice litttle restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have visited this restaurant a few times for lunch during my stay in Centre Ville, Montreal. It is inexpensive, non-pretencious, and the food is good. For me it was the perfect place to get away from the convention centre, where I was attending a huge meeting. It is about 4 blocks away, and far enough to allow you to get away from the convention crowd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Cool place, decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place is right on the corner and opens up all doors/windows so you're essentially sitting outside looking out onto St Catherine street to do some people watching. The service was good as was the food. We tried a couple pizzas which were good and the kids had cheese pasta which was average. They serve the local beer (Boreale) here so I tried that as well and found the Red quite tasty. All in all, this place is a pretty casual place with decent food and drink and a nice view to people watch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Windows and Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Went on the night of the free Rufus Wainwright concert and everything was packed - This place included. It looked like there were only 4 employees running the whole thing and the room was packed like sardines.

We scored a table by the massive windows, great ambiance. Our waiter was prompt, our glasses never empty. The food and house wine was satisfying but nothing special.

I have a longer review here: http://withourlegsontheedge.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/piz-pistol-a-night-of-pizza-and-jazz/

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Piz Pistol - Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Great chef and friendly wait staff. My wife and I loved the thin crust pizza and the pasta dish we had one evening was absolutely delicious. We were at the Hyatt downtown and Piz Pistol is just a short walk away so we ate there several times and always had fun and a great meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mass, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good, reasonable, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed around the corner at the Hyatt during Grand Prix weekend. This was one of the closest small bistros to the hotel. The pasta was very good, with many choices, and prepared almost right in front of you. It was so good, and quick, with such good service, we came back 3 times.

Fun in good weather to have the windows all open giving it an open air feel and to absorb some of the vibe from out in the streets, even if it is the usual bunch of anarchists marching down the street.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piz Pistol also viewed

 

Been to Piz Pistol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piz Pistol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.