We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only the breakfast was better...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Avenue Michel Jasmin | Dorval, Montreal, Quebec H9P 1C5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #39 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gottingen, Germany
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“If only the breakfast was better...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I can highly recommend this hotel as one of the best airport hotels I've ever slept. First good impression was a jolly shuttle bus driver - an extremely positive and friendly, elderly lady, with whom first minutes after long flight were a nice relief.

The hotel is pleasant; nice and friendly staff. The room spacious, nicely decorated with big comfortable bathroom - everything one might enjoy after long flight, especially lying on a very comfortable bed. If the hotel would located in the city, I could stay there for the whole time in Montreal.

I only regret I didn't have time for the gym or the pool.

But they should work on their breakfast. It was not acceptable. Hardly anything was tasty. If you are up to just having a coffee (really bad, try tea - but not really better) or some little snack - it could be fine - but I would suggest to wait a moment and have breakfast in the city. But it seems to be the case of North America where "gourmand" is a very foreign word.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home here in Montreal, and for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your visit.

Your comments regarding our associates high level of service and your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated. We are very happy to know we succeed on making your stay an enjoyable one. Rest assure we will share your feedback to the concerned individuals.

On the other hand, we are sorry if we did not meet your expectation with regards to our breakfast. Please know that your constructive feedback is very important to us and we will take this opportunity to improve our breakfast and complimentary coffee service for our guests.

With hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again soon here in Montreal, we which you a great day.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    133
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
82
22
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here last month, the staff was wonderful, rooms very clean.
The breakfast was great. Eggs, bacon, ham, home fries, bagels, toast, English muffins, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit like bananas, apples, oranges, even have Delmonte fruit cups, milk, juices, coffee, muffins, cream cheese , jams, peanut butter...there is free coffee all day in the lobby.
Pool was nice and heated. Stayed in a suite with my 2 kids and they had a lot of room to play and run around. The walls are pretty thick, never heard anyone in the other rooms beside us which is good. Room had a nice big tv, dvd player, ipod station, and the beds were pretty comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for giving your feedback regarding your recent family stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and comments, which will be shared with our team.

We hope to have the chance to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here on a very short stop-over in Montreal. I got an excellent rate on the hotel through my airline, so I was even more pleased. I had a bit of trouble locating the shuttle pick-up area at the airport, but this was not the hotel's trouble. The shuttle came quickly and dropped me at the hotel quickly after expertly navigating through the crazy construction zone.

My check-in was quick, and the front desk attendant very pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. I had a quick shower in nice hot water and a short nap in a cozy bed, then I was back on an early shuttle to the airport.

I was very pleased not to hear any airport noise or traffic during the night. (Unfortunately, a recent stay at a different chain airport hotel in another city I was not so lucky). Overall, I would make a point to stay here again during a stopover in Montreal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Airport Hotel.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your short visit with us and that noise has not been a problem during your visit. We made different modification to this airport hotel and are glad to see it was worth the investment. On the other hand, please excuse us for the difficulties to locate the airport shuttle service at your arrival. We will investigate and see if this can be clarified by the airport authorities. For the moment, it can be found at the ground floor (arrival level), just outside on the second driving lane (the first one being reserved exclusively for taxi and city bus), look for post A or B.

Again, thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we both were very pleased with the choice. The staff were excellent in both French and English and provided us with everything we required. The room itself was lovely and the location was perfect for getting to and from the Airport. The shuttle bus even made it easy to get in and out of the dowtown by taking you to the exact bus stop for the 747 Shuttle. The construction around the hotel was a pain in the behind, but that's hardly their fault. My only complaint, and these are minor, were a few details that inconvenienced us. First, the phone in our friends room wasn't working so we had to walk down the hall to their room whenever we had a question. Also, the plug didn't work in the bathroom so we had to take the hair dryer out into the sleeping area. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, give good tips to future travelers of Montreal and mainly for pointing correction we do need to address.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences related to the phone and the electricity outlet you had during your visit. We understand this can leave a sour taste in your mouth when evaluating your overall experience. May we ask for a favor from you? We would like to know if you could give us the room information of you and your friend while you were at our hotel. This could give us the opportunity to fix both of these problems, thus avoid future guest to experience similar situation. You can send this information to the following email address: mlamoureux@marriott-yulfi.com.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home in Montréal, and for taking the time to give us such a great feedback.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

It’s a nice airport hotel. The rooms are very spacious, the bathroom is ok, very comfy bed, big soundproof windows. Good value for you money. There is complimentary shuttle to the airport which works very well. The only disaster is the breakfast. They should either charge more and give you something eatable served on normal plates instead of paper cups and plastic plates or just not provide breakfast at all. Also make sure that water for tee is actually hot…stay there but skip the breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback regarding our hotel and services.

We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us here in Montreal. From your comments, we can understand that the breakfast have not been up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. We are currently working on a transition from disposable cutlery and plates to permanent flatware. Please note that until this time, we currently use cutlery and plates that are biodegradable, thus without any damageable effects on the environment. Fairfield Inn is also adding new items to the breakfast selection, which we should have available shortly. Stay tune!

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again with us.

Regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just stayed one night here on a recent business trip. Easliy the biggest Fairfield Inn Building I have ever been in or even seen for that matter.The location is very close to the airport but it is in a very industrial area with very few dining options. Rail line right next to the hotel but I never heard any noise from the trains.The lobby is quite nice and even though I was easy to pick out as an American the front desk people were quite nice to me upon my arrival and check in. I was even upgraded to a suite room which I had not paid for but assume my status helped me to get. The room itself was pure Fairfeld Inn. Once inside you would not know if you were in Montreal Canada or any other city anywhere else in the US. Right down to the lower grade shampoo and soap and tiny, thin towels...this is no doubt a Fairfield Inn.
Since there were no nearby dining option I ordered out of one of the delivery menu options in the back. This is not a review of the place I ordered from just beware and use you best judegement if you go that route.
I was only there for one night so the place served its purpose and I knew what I was getting when I reserved the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online.

Your comments are much appreciated and will be share with our entire team. Your experience seems to be a great example of how we can have our guests feel welcome, they will be happy to know that our guests recognise their hard work.

Reading your review, I realised you might not know our custom Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites Montréal Hotel actually has a restaurant on-site. The Napa Lounge has been open since June 2008 and fills the needs of all our food and drink aficionados, every evenings, 7 days a week.

Once again, thank you for your contribution, and we hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We shared our two bedded room with our two small children and it fit just fine. Breakfast was good and the room was clean. It will be difficult to travel to the montreal attraction via public transportation from the hotel, but it should be fine if you are driving. Driving distants to Top 10 Montral attraction was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest and family,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

Your comments are very important to us and to future visitors of Montréal. In fact, accessing downtown can easily be made by car during the weekend. We recommend also choosing a secure parking lot location in order to avoid fines because of parking restriction. From the hotel, it is also possible to take a shuttle to the Montréal Airport bus terminal and then take the 747 bus which will lead you downtown for only 8$ per person (ticket valid for 24hrs on all bus and subway of STM).

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport

Address: 700 Avenue Michel Jasmin | Dorval, Montreal, Quebec H9P 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#29 Family Hotel in Montreal
#35 Business Hotel in Montreal
#49 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Montreal-Trudeau International Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport by Marriott, is a prime Montreal hotel for travelers. Guests of our Marriott Hotel in Montreal, Canada, enjoy comfortable accommodations at a superior value, whether they are visiting for business or pleasure. We serve continental breakfast daily and provide 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Located at the junction of Highway 20 and Highway 520, our airport hotel in Montreal is only a 20-minute drive to downtown. Entertainment options, such as the Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada, Olympic Stadium, Montreal’s International Jazz Festival and Osheaga Music and Arts Festival, are just a few attractions that make Montreal one of Canada’s most vibrant multicultural cities. For sport fans, the Montreal Canadians NHL team and the Impact MLS soccer team guarantee an exciting show. Marriott Rewards and AAA discounts are just some of the many offers redeemable at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montreal Airport
Fairfield Inn Montreal
Montreal Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.