We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 2 1/2 star hotel more like a 3 1/2 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Avenue Michel Jasmin | Dorval, Montreal, Quebec H9P 1C5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 168 hotels in Montreal
long island, new york
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not a 2 1/2 star hotel more like a 3 1/2 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a great hotel that is more like a 3.5 star reuther than a 2.5. The rooms are very nice with two double beds huge bathrooms and nice televisions. The pool and gym area is very nice and clean space. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast area has no hot foods and is vey plain and bland with a small selection. The location is by the airport so it's not a great place to stay while vacationing in Montreal (the city is great for that). Would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback and for choosing our hotel as your home away from home here while you were in Montreal.

Please note that we sincerely appreciate your comments rating us as a 31/2 star property compared to our regular rating. We, in fact, take great pride in what we do and mainly want to make sure all of our guests receive the level of service they expect, and more!

We will be happy to share your feedback with our team.

Again, thank you very much and we hope to have the chance to have you back with us upon your next visit/vacation.

Best regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    100
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
64
19
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We went for a long weekend in Montreal not realising that every hotel downtown was booked up due to the Rogers Cup tennis tournament. We therefore stayed at the Fairfield Inn by the airport. We had a family suite which was very comfortable and despite being next to the airport was quiet with no aeroplane noise at all. We enjoyed our time at this hotel as the staff were friendly and considerate and the room was very comfortable and spacious.

Our only two negative observations were that breakfast was extremely crowded and there was no hot food other than some ready meals that had to be put in the microwave. There is not enough room at breakfast for the number of guests when the hotel is at full capacity.

A similar problem applies to the shuttle bus. The bus is convenient and takes less than ten minutes to get to the airport. However, on a couple of ocassions it was full and so we could not get on. The bus also collects from the Best Western across the road. The drivers are extremely good and return to collect stranded passengers straight away but it means that one needs to leave plenty of time, just in case. Getting to downtown Montreal is easy. Take the shuttle bus to the airport and then the 747 bus into town. Stop number 7 is close to Old Montreal.

The gym and the pool are small but adequate and were always clean.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor which was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Good day,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home in Montreal during you visits of our great city.

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your stay with us. Rest assured your comments regarding the breakfast service is taken into serious consideration, as a matter of fact, Fairfield Inn by Marriott will upgrade its breakfast offering very soon (2013) with more hot items, actually what our guests request.

Thank you one again for staying with us as we hope to have the chance to welcome you again with us in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papua New Guinea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff where polite and helpful, the hotel was clean. It was busy but good. Breakfast scanty and limited but sufficient. The room was spacious. We would recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Good day,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us during your family getaway in Montreal.

Also, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. It helps us very much to find ways to serve you, our guests, better. Rest assured the satisfaction of our guests regarding our breakfast option is a priority to us and soon we will have more offering as well as hot options.

Thank you once again,

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was there on a buisness trip and stayed there 3 nights. Right from the check in to check out, service was EXCELLENT!! We were received with a warm welcome and a big smile from the reception staff. The room was very clean and spacious, a perfect place for a buisness trip. The room had a mini office and access to internet. I was highly impressed by the custormer service this hotel provided. The GYM was small but the equipment for cardio were high end (the ones you see in commercial gyms).I would like to thank the staff there and I think it's only fair if I mention their names :)
- Nasrin, Elizabeth, Marissa and Karin you guys rock!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Bonjour from Montreal,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us during your business trip. Hope you have been able to make this one a productive one!

Also, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your great feedback regarding our team. Rest assured that we will share you great comments to Nasrin, Elizabeth, Marissa, Karine and the rest of the team. It is such a motivation for us to get positive feedback as this, because it pushes us to continue always offer more to our costumer.

Sincerely, thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Marriott is Marriott. Clean and comfortable. The hotel was full when we stayed, with a lot of children, but it did not seem crowded or noisy. There is a restaurant on site, which is reasonably priced and offers good food. Staff on reception was efficient, polite and helpful, everyone is fully bilingual. We booked a king suite, and 4 of us slept quite comfortably. The only drawback were the roads around the hotel, there is a lot of construction going on, but that's Montreal in the summer for you. The signs leading to the hotel were quite clear. The bottom line is - I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Good day,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us.

Your comments sincerely help us in giving a better service to our future guests. We are also happy that you used the signs we put on the roads in order to find your way to our property. We totally understand that it can be frustrating to drive around in the Montreal Airport area with all this construction. On a positive note, by the end of these works, all travelers coming to Montreal will appreciate the new modification to the area which will make traveling way easier.

Once again, from all the team, thank you very much as we hope to have the chance to welcoming you again soon in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed one night to be close to airport to catch our flight the next morning. The room was clean and bed was not comfortable. Our room was quiet even we were next to elevator (double door). Shuttle goes every half an hour. Finding the hotel was difficult due to construction. Looks like they had breakfast but we did not ate there due to early flight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,ma.
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights during the jazz fesstival and found the hotel to be clean and convenient. There are buses and rail service close to the hotel but we had a car so it was a quick 20 minute ride into the jazz fesstival area each day. they do charge for parking. The noise level was really low for a hotel across the street from the airport. I was impressed by that. Good basic breakfast buffett too. I would recommend it to anyone and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Good day,

We are very happy to know you had a good stay in Montreal and good time at the Montreal Jazz Festival.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding our hotel. Also, maybe for your future visits, we also recommend to our guest to use the Montreal Transport Society and take the 747 bus line leaving from the airport. For only 8$, your get access to this direct bus line to downtown plus a unlimited bus and subway for 24 hours.

Once again, thank you very much for giving us your feedback and for choosing our hotel as your home away from home in Montreal.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport

Address: 700 Avenue Michel Jasmin | Dorval, Montreal, Quebec H9P 1C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#31 Business Hotel in Montreal
#34 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#37 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Montreal-Trudeau International Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport by Marriott, is a prime Montreal hotel for travelers. Guests of our Marriott Hotel in Montreal, Canada, enjoy comfortable accommodations at a superior value, whether they are visiting for business or pleasure. We serve continental breakfast daily and provide 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Located at the junction of Highway 20 and Highway 520, our airport hotel in Montreal is only a 20-minute drive to downtown. Entertainment options, such as the Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada, Olympic Stadium, Montreal’s International Jazz Festival and Osheaga Music and Arts Festival, are just a few attractions that make Montreal one of Canada’s most vibrant multicultural cities. For sport fans, the Montreal Canadians NHL team and the Impact MLS soccer team guarantee an exciting show. Marriott Rewards and AAA discounts are just some of the many offers redeemable at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montreal Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Fairfield Inn Montreal
Montreal Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.