We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mikasa Sushi Bar

Mikasa Sushi Bar
2049, rue Peel, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1T6, Canada (Ville-Marie)
(514)907-8282
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,020 of 4,562 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
NYC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Convenient location, good comfortable ambience, staff are friendly, and there are good selection of food to choose from.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shad Bay
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant and dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012 via mobile

Food is very nicely presented and very good. Wait staff seem a little disorganized. I would return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI IN TOWN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Im a big sushi lover.. and Mikasa was by far the best sushi Ive ever ate.. and the variety is there, kinds of sushi i never had before! A+ You gotta go try it!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I went to this restaurant on my recent trip to Montreal and the sushi quality and service were amazing! Will remember to go back!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The sushi was fantastic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I've had a ton of sushi....not right this second but in general. I can say when it comes to quality, taste and price, this joint is in my top 5 of sushi bars. Can't wait to go back one day.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikasa Sushi Bar also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Mikasa Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikasa Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.