We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brownies so delicious you will come back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juliette et chocolat

Juliette et chocolat
3600 Saint Laurent, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2V4, Canada
(438) 380-1090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 4,554 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Brownies so delicious you will come back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stumbled upon this while we were out walking and couldn't have been luckier! The brownies here are amazing...I got the Fleur de Sel...a dark and white chocolate brownie with their homemade salty caramel sauce on top....yumm! Honestly though, every thing that came out of the kitchen looked amazing...a chocolate lovers paradise! Make sure you visit at least once!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    78
    24
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal. QC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best brownies ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

we love this place, my 5 y.o.DS loves every bit of it.
I am no fan of hot chocolates, but their dark chocolates is exceptional.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chocolate Heaven !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Any Desert you order is simply delicious !
The service is inconsistent, but it reflects the ambiance of the whole place, relaxed. This is a place you go to eat, chat and hangout and enjoy a sinful treat . If your goal is to eat and get out, you are going to the wrong place because the waiters will take forever.

Be sure to go early in the night to avoid lineups. I must admit I personally find it a little pricey, but worth it.
This is place is within my top 5 desert places, hands down.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

From my experience the service has either been hectic and erratic to non existant (have to ask for a menu, have to ask for water, etc.). The ice creams, chocolates and desserts taste good - but they are nothing to write home about and specially considering the price, they are average.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Juliette et Chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

With 3 locations in Montreal, Juliette et Chocolate makes some of the best brownies around. I have been to both the one on Prince Arthur and the one just off of St-Laurent, and the receipes are the same. Mixing sweet with savory, they come up with some great flavour components with a wide variety. Juliette et Chocolate also offer not only great brownies, but other tasty deserts to satisfy everyones sweet tooth. French inspired crepes are only one of their specialties, offering up many other European inspired treats, such as: triffles, fondue, and chocolates. They also make a great hot chocolate. The ambiance is great, with the waiters wearing European outfits. The average price is roughly $6-7. I have heard that they have a nice fresh lunch menu as well, but I have yet to try it. Great place if you're looking for a sweet treat in Montreal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliette et chocolat also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Juliette et chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juliette et chocolat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.