We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Verses Restaurant

Verses Restaurant
100 Saint-Paul Street West (Hotel Nelligan), Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z3, Canada (Ville-Marie)
+1 514-788-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Verses Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 4,550 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $27 - $52
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Cross street: Rue St-Sulpice
Transit: Metro Place d'Armes Bus: 55
Description: Contemporary flavours on old St. Paul Street-it's refined, French-inspired and market-fresh. Discover Chef Younes Kerkour's signature dishes, and visionary tasting menu. The intimate ambiance, accented by a working fireplace and impressive glass wine cellar, is a fixture in Hotel Nelligan, Montreal's most chic getaway. Ingredients are always locally sourced and the menu consistently boasts the freshest produce. The wine list is extensive and palatably priced. Enjoy the moment. We'll take care of the rest.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Nice brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

really nice ambience and though the food and the service did not quite match the decor, it was still a nice place to go to for breakfast. The eggs benedict was very good but I like a little more lemon in my Hollandaise. try it you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    79
    26
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Flavorful Seafood Dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Verses is conveniently located at the ground floor of our hotel. It was raining and we decided to stay in for dinner. Food was delicious, very good wine selection and service was attentive making it a very pleasant dining experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great Tartare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beef bison and salmon tartare. Very nice and well served. I went here with a local coworker who clearly had good taste in food. I had the tartare as an appetizer and then a beautiful. Hanger steak done to perfection as a main course. Short walk from my old town hotel. We had a nice window seat which would be good in warmer weather for people watching. Parking is like most of Montreal, so on street and sparse.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome dining experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I went for my birthday and it was perfect. My meal was exquisite and the service was excellent. I will go back for sure!! There is also valet parking which is awesome considering the difficult parking situation in Old Montreal. A great restaurant with great food, wonderful service and a lovely atmosphere!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The service was just so amazing. The waiter explain us everything on the menu and really take time to give us good advice. The food was just totally delicious. The ambiance is very classy and its very well decorate. Even if the restaurant is full its not noisy at all. I would go back there any time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verses Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Verses Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verses Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.