We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal
25 St Paul E, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1G2, Canada (Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal))
514-871-9093
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 4,678 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had the dinner at The Keg Vieux Montreal and the meal was excellent. My blue cheese steak was excellent and the Mushroom entrée was yummie.The wine prices were decent. Overall the experience was as good as it was when I first tried The Keg in Banff couple of years ago.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    136
    45
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

First I must say, you must try to go early, when it opens. It's an early dinner (4 o'clock), but there are no lines. If you wait till later, you will most probably be waiting a long line to get in this place.

Ordered the NY Classic, it's always cooked to perfection, the hubby ordered the special which was a Manhattan Crab and he loved it. His only problem was that it was all over too quick :)

The staff is always attentive and knowledgeable when it comes to the menu.

I have been here MANY times and i have never been disappointed, always a great meal.

And I have to give a shout-out to a waitress who has been serving me for many years at this place, SAMRA, always smiling, quick and knows everything on that menu. And no I don't know her, got her name off the receipt, she's exceptional at what she does. Well done.

I've referred this place to others and everyone I referred has loved it and gone back. Give it a try, it's worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had the dinner at The Keg Vieux Montreal and the meal was excellent. The ambient could be better, but the food and service were very good. My steak was excellent, and the chiken of my wife was good. The wine was not with a exagerated price, and was good. All toghether did this meal a excellent dinner.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Food was great and well priced. Setting is wonderful. in an old building. Friendly staff and fun crowd.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We both had great steaks. I had the spinach salad, which was excellent. Good location, right in the middle of Vieux-Port tourist area. The interior décor is good, and the overall atmosphere friendly and convivial.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.