We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal
25 St Paul E, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1G2, Canada
514-871-9093
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 4,410 restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant is wonderful. The Creole chicken was our favorite. They have a variety of dishes and drinks and it is in the heart of Old Montreal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    131
    93
    35
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal in Montreal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family ate here on our recent trip to Montreal and most of us agree that this was our favorite meal in Montreal! My 13 & 15 year old boys and myself ordered steaks that were sooooo good! Mine was crusted with pecans and goat cheese and had the most delicious sauce on the side. We all had mashed potatoes with our steaks and they were delicious as well. My husband had salmon which was great too.

The atmosphere was fun and a little formal which was nice. We debated going back a second time, and I regret that we didn't!

Highly recommend The Keg!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I am a vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

When I used to eat meat, this was one of my fav restaurants...it still is ... the fish is awesome!
the portions are great..everything about this resto is great !
Everytime I bring someone here, they tell me they'll definitely be coming back......

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this resto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I eat here 2or3 times a year really good,excellent steaks,good service and reasonable price.I would recommend this resto at both location in Montreal

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food & service but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

You get what you expect from a good chain restaurent but the price is so high that you won't go back for a while untill you crave for a stake in old port :-)
I specially liked their kid's menu. You'll see some real dish in the menu and not just garbage food.
Other than the main dish, their brie & pesto was very tasty as entre and I loved ther red sangria there. It wasn't leftover wine mixed with some jus.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Vieux-Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.