We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favour !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
9090 Boulevard St-Laurent Montreal, Montreal, Quebec H2N1M7, Canada
514-382-3618
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 4,554 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favour !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you like fine italian cuisine,you must go to this place ! everything is just perfect.I mean...read all the reviews !...we can`t all be wrong !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“food-atmosphere-service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

cantina is one of these restaurants where i can truly say-"i've never-ever had a bad meal"...........reality is that the food is fantastic, whether their lasagna and other pastas, or their amazing osso buco or veal chop or fish..............the restaurant is comfortable, the waitors have been there 4 ever and now what you'd like including which wine(s).......the pricing is fair, especially considering the quality and taste............and, for fuss pots like me, easy and safe to park, no city fees or 12 dollar and more valet fees.............

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Can't be Beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a great Italian restaurant. Servers who know how to service customers. Food to die for. A place where you could easily spend a night just eating and drinking. The minute that you walk in, you feel like you've been going to the restaurant for all of your life. Try it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazing!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you love Authentic Italian, Friendly service, not in a tourist area. This is the Restaurant to visit. It truly is a hidden gem. You know its good when you see Rene Angelil there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian food with Superb Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

On our recent visit to Montreal, my daughter found this wonderful restaurant on Trip Advisor as a second choice as most are closed on Sundays. This was a gem of a find. The food was par excellent. The staff were even better. Chatted with us about Italy (one of our favorite destinations and where we have many friends from our stay there) and it was a relief that there was still Italians with the true Italian heart which we missed in our last visit. They served us free desert. My family and I are very happy that we have a place to go to in Montreal where we can expect good food and genuinely friendly service. Grazie Mila La Cantina. We will be back again and again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.