We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian meal... EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Napoli

Casa Napoli
6728 St Laurent, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie)
514-274-4351
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,146 of 4,561 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie
ottawa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Italian meal... EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was the BEST Italian meal we have ever had. The meatballs were tender and juicy and the lasagna was to DIE for! Definitely check this restaurant out!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Classic quality and val;ue in Little Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The menu is full of classic Italian dishes which are well prepared and served.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Snobby atmosphere, food is average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

The manager was quite rude to our party of three, and I felt looked down upon because I was a university student. The food was good but not worth the prices. I would not go back, there are too many other excellent restaurants in Montreal.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Time warp, black hole???”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

My husband said: "Honey, I know it is my b-day and I am getting older, but tonight I aged another 20 years". The food is exactly like 30 years ago - tasteless, boring and overpriced, service non-existent and stiff. Decor - HORRIBLE!!! Singer was cheesy and tacky, switching between 0ld italian songs and Michael JAckson's Billy Jean and the room was full of 85year olds. No wonder the comments are disabled by the request of the restaurant's management. This city is full of hip places with wonderful food, do not waste time and money on it.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
“Terrible service, bad food and overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

The food was average, service was terrible and Manager was rude. I had a party of 30 people, we only had one waiter and service took 5 hours! Food was bad, fish was like rubber, steak was overcooked and even had to return one dish because there was a hair. The waiter didn't seem to care that we complained and the Manager basically told us we were 'out of luck'. Over priced and NOT recommended

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Napoli also viewed

 

Been to Casa Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.