We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation from our hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manana

Manana
3605 Saint-Denis Rue, Montreal, Quebec H2X3L6, Canada (Le Plateau Mont-Royal)
+1 514-847-1050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #756 of 4,416 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Dartmouth, Canada
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Recommendation from our hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were very happy with our supper here. Everything tasted great and authentic. The decorations are interesting.. We would go back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentical Mexican Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

It is a nice little place close by! they have a small terrace. the staff is friendly.Nice service.
At lunchtime prices are fair!
And margaritas are absolutely great!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice little Mexican place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Authentic mexican food. Not Tex-mex! Nice service and great prices for lunch. The best margaritas in town.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Slow service, high prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My friends and I went in with almost two hours to spare before our show. We ordered from the (rather expensive) table d'hote. One of my friends ordered guacamole which came relatively quickly, but at eleven dollars was radically overpriced, as it seemed to involve about half an avocado and very little else. The rest of our food took so long to arrive that we only had ten minutes to eat and quite frankly, it wasn't all that good. The server never bothered to apologize or tell us what was happening, and we didn't even have time to eat the dessert that came with our meals. We asked to take the tiny sliver of chocolate cake away with us, and because they don't have take away drink containers, we didn't get to have the coffee we had paid for. No apologies were offered, and we left frustrated, disappointed, and late for our show. The restaurant was not particularly crowded, so it seems unlikely that the kitchen was simply overwhelmed, and even if that was the case, an apology and an explanation would have been in order. Absolutely underwhelming: we won't be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place on the plateau. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a beef burrito and vegetarian enchiladas. My partner got an avocado on the side - a whole avocado! - and was very impressed with everything. I was happy with my dish, too, very flavourful and well presented. This place is fantastic! Great margaritas, as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manana also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Manana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.