We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europea

Europea
1227, rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z2, Canada
514 398-9229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Europea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 4,554 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $70 - $75
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sainte Catherine
Transit: Metro Peel on the green line
Description: Restaurant Europea has become an essential spot on Montreal scene, a gastronomic "rendez-vous" rich in colour and flavour. Flattered by all the gourmet critics, you will share an outstanding experience offered by the creative and modern cuisine of Chef Jerome ferrer and his 22 chefs team. (named chef of the year, restaurant of the year, "maitre cuisinier de France" An unforgetable moment in a charming Victorian mansion in the heart of downtown Montreal ...When the cuisine becomes an art!
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Had such a fun experience! A bit pricey but well worth it. I felt we got a lot for our money! There were so many fun surprises and the food was amazing! I recommend going a bit earlier than your usual dinner time because it takes awhile because all the courses. So glad we picked here! Loved it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    134
    57
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ct
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Dining Eperience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Come for the food, stay for the dining experience. Immaculate presentation throughtout the evening with terrific food. The staff were fantastic and helped ensure that dinner was not "stuffy". I had the Homar which was perfect while my wife had the Veau as our main courses. While e main courses were good, I would say the appetizers were much better. I would say we felt rushed and I'm not sure why because we were there for two and and a half hours. It may be because we kept having one plate after another set in front of us, so we didn't get much of a break. It is worth the experience though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome French Restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The chef is very innovative. There are lots of little surprises along with your meal. The food is delicious. It melts in Your mouth. The service is awesome. Your water glass is never empty. Dessert is amazing. You get lollipops, cotton candy, a piña colada drink etc. and then there is the eggs and French toast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Europeaaaaa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've been there the place is nice and the food is ok a little spicy but good was not full and the atmosphere was nice and elegant. Facilities are clean and efficient. Service was most attentive. They sat us right away, the menu was simple and in English, and the order slip was easy. The food and drinks that we have ordered have all been excellent. We did get the feeling that the staff was waiting for us to leave so the restaurant could close. The restaurant is comfortable and spotless.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good price on the individual dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The general price and quality of this restaurant is good. The price for the degustation menu is $95 and seems that it's just available for dinner.
For the main dishes, I wouldn't order the "scallop dish with azafran risotto and mushroom" as it wasn't that tasty in my opinion. The stake dish is a good choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Europea also viewed

 

Been to Europea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.