We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I Put in a Word for Us Chickens?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saute-Moutons Jet Boating

Saute-Moutons Jet Boating
| Old Port, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2C6, Canada (Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal))
+1 514-284-9607
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the best things to do in Montreal. Wet, wild and wonderful. L'une des meilleures attractions a Montreal. Montreal, c'est nous!
Loveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Can I Put in a Word for Us Chickens?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The people at Saute Moutons do an excellent job, and the trip is everything it promises to be and more. But I was terrified! If you don't like the thrill rides at amusement parks; if you can't stand taking bumps & corners fast in the car; if you close your eyes during chase scenes at the movies...you may not like this. Be realistic about what you enjoy. This thrill ride is truly THRILLING. Another passenger & I were huddled in the back the whole trip. She couldn't speak English, and I can't speak French but our clenched fists told us all we needed to know about each other, while our daredevil relatives sat up front shouting for more. I was glad when it was over.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    23
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is fantastic fun. Going on the river is an essential part of any visit to the city but this is an action-packed adventure! Our trip was spontaneous so we were not suitably attired but they give you outfits anyway - if you plan ahead wear a swimsuit - if not then take off as much as possible and wear the overalls they provide - you"ll get soaked whatever! Going on the rapids is like having a bath tub of warm (we were there in the summer) water thrown over you! Again and again!
You emerge soaked but exhilarated. The trip is informative and fun and expertly organised. Worth every penny and came off feeling like a small child calling "again!"

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A must see and do while in the beautiful city of Montreal. You will get wet but its a fun and exciting experience you cant miss. For adults or youth alike, this trip is simply amazing. It is quite expensive but is still worth it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Time-but you will get wet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I really was not expecting to have to change into the outfits they gave us in an attempt to keep dry- but it really is worth it, the trip is a blast-and even in September the water was warm. Well worth it if you are adventurous

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
99 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Total blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We took our parents (in their 60's and one afraid of deep water) on this tour and everyone had a great time. We watched the orientation video and put on the layers (they suggest you strip down to your undergarments to preserve their dryness) and were led down the ramp to the jet boat. We took one of the back rows since my mother in law was a bit scared of deep water and this also allowed me to take some fun pictures.

We pulled out of the port and passed the clock tower where the photographer was waiting to take a pic of our boat. We then sped up and watched Montreal zip past us on the left. We got to the rapids after a short ride with Todd our tour guide giving us info about the area and telling jokes along the way.

Once we neared the rapids Todd gave us his breakdown of the different rapids they would take us to and he had names for all of them...lol. All I know is they were all so large they encompassed the whole boat and there wasn't an inch of dry clothing left on any of us! Wall after wall of the St Lawrence river came tumbling over our heads and it was better than any amusement park water ride any of us had been on. I had read previous reviews and brought water goggles for all of us and was very glad I did as we were able to keep watching (even under water) while we dipped and dived through the rapids-such fun!

On the way back Todd took my camera and snapped some nice photos (one lovely one of himself lol) and continued to provide info about the area. Todd came to each group and asked where we were from and how long we'd be in town then he offered some nice suggestions and shared some good stories and was very personable. As we neared the bridge on the way back they gave us a few last thrills and did some 360 spin outs with the jet boat which was awesome too!

We would recommend this tour to anyone in Montreal and as others have said suggest a change of clothes for afterwards ;-)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saute-Moutons Jet Boating also viewed

 

Been to Saute-Moutons Jet Boating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saute-Moutons Jet Boating, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.