We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful and charming hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Bianca to your Saves list
Casa Bianca
4351 L'Esplanade Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H2W 1T2, Canada (Parc du Mont-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great location, helpful and charming hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Casa Bianca is everything one would expect of a great B&B, a comfortable clean room and a delicious breakfast. Sophie the manager was a delight, pointing us in the right direction to explore the city. I would have no hesitation in recommending making this B&B your base on your visit to Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    21
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
34
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carp, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We enjoyed our four day tremendously! Sofie and the staff were great, and the rooms were roomy and very clean. The locations was close to great shopping and restaurants, and close to downtown. The breakfast was delicious and we would defiantly stay there again! Thanks, Sofie for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

My sister recommended Casa Bianca as she had stayed here several times and the location was exactly what we were looking for, as was the hospitality, atmosphere and convenience. The location, right across from Mount Royal, is spectacular. The building is lovely and the rooms generous. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. We loved that everything is local, organic, fresh and green. Thank you Sophie and Brie for the welcome and care.
Karen and Charlie

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Perfect for our brief stay in Montreal. Needed to be in this neighborhood and needed first floor accommodation and got it. Excellent service and communication from Sarah and the staff with delicious nutritious breakfasts. And even fresh baked cookies one afternoon. Immaculate room with amazingly comfortable bed and room to move around in. Large tub and good shower. Yes, it is an old building......so are all the bed and breakfasts and apartments in Montreal.....so this is NOT a negative. It is reasonably well preserved by Quebec standards. Close to taxi stand and bus not too far. Metro is farther but we didn't need it. free wi-fi.....would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I really wanted to like this place because the manager couldn't have been nicer, the breakfasts were excellent, and the view of the park from our generously sized room was great.
However, the negatives outweighed these plusses. The building feels shabby despite its lovely old bones, starting with the cracked and crumbling entrance walkway. Paint is cracked and peeling on the walls, bathroom tiles are patched and old, grout is stained in the shower, plumbing is old with inconsistent hot water. Furnishings are Ikea type, my bed had an odd smell of foam rubber.
Another mmajor downside is lack of public space on the ground floor except for the dining table. Upstairs the only available seating is a sad, worn chaise lounge. Thus, one is confined to one's room.
The immediate neighborhood vicinity appears shabby despite its proximity to the park, and to an out of towner, made me question the location's safety. If I were to stay in the Plateau again, I'd stay much further East of here. As a consequence of the above, I think this B&B is quite overpriced.
The place is listed for sale, the manager is leaving, and I suspect it will go downhill if not close.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

My daughters and I stayed and very much enjoyed the lovely rooms. For us, the feeling of luxury is to be able to make ourselves at home, but not feel any of the responsibilities of home. We enjoyed the breakfasts, the conversations with Sarah and her assistants Julie and Brie, and the great advice on where to go in the area. We totally appreciated the emphasis this hotel has on environmentally friendly products and pracitices.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Casa Bianca is a beautiful and comfortable home in a fanastic location, and Sarah, the proprieter, could not be nicer or more hospitable. The rooms are artfully decorated rooms and guests have access to a large, fully equipped vegetarian kitchen. Sarah serves up engaging conversation with her breakfast spread and was very generous with her advice on where to eat and what to see in town. The b&b is an easy walk from fantastic shopping on St. Denis, the McGill campus and lots of great bars and restaurants. The metro is an easy walk as well. Would HIGHLY recommend seeing the beautiful city of Montreal from Casa Bianca!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Address: 4351 L'Esplanade Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H2W 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Parc du Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Bianca is Montreal's finest boutique maison d'hote. Located on the park, enjoy spectacular views from the rooms and suites facing Mount Royal. It is just two blocks to St-Laurent Blvd. – "the Main" - and the Plateau, Montreal's cultural heart and its restaurants, cafes, yoga, shopping, music and nightlife. The house is an architectural gem, and the interior's restored details are original to the century old urban chateau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bianca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.