We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall - a good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overall - a good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I and our two boys (12 and 14) stayed here recently on a long weekend trip to Montreal. Except for one incident, which I will explain in a minute, I would have rated this hotel as excellent. So, what happened? My wife and I are both runners and like to workout, even on vacations. When we first arrived, we checked out the fitness room, and much to our surprise, the room is excellent. Well equipped, 3 or 4 treadmills, ellipticals and some weight machines and free weights. Not often we find hotels equipped this well. Next morning, per our usual routine, we went down to use the treadmills. We wanted to turn on the TV that is facing the treadmills so we could be distracted as we ran, however, there was no remote and couldn't find a way to turn the TV on. Used the phone inside the room to call up to the front desk and inquire. They said they would send someone down. No problem. A few minutes later, a maintenance person shows up. He asks us where the remote is? We told him we didn't know, that is why we called. We didn't know how to turn the TV on. He shrugged his shoulders and mumbled about not being able to turn the TV on without the remote and soon left the room. No big deal. We finish our workout about an hour later and head back to the elevator to get to our room. In order to call the elevator, you need to swipe your room card, which is when we discover our room card isn't working. Pick up the handy phone by the elevator to call for help. The phone isn't working. I can hear them, they can't hear me. Now we are "trapped". Can't get back into the fitness room or the pool room to use those phones since our card doesn't work. We found an emergency exit, which led us to the back parking lot. Had to walk all the way around to the front of the hotel to get back to the front desk. Luckily, this wasn't winter time. Would not have enjoyed walking outside in the winter in sweaty workout clothes. Front desk staff member listens to our plight. Never says a word, just programs a new room card and hands it to us. No apology, no promise to look into the broken phone, or mention of the missing TV remote. No reaction to us having to use an emergency exit and walk around the building outside. Not impressed. Made to feel like we were bothering them. Did not attempt to use the fitness room again during our stay.

On the plus side, the hotel is probably one of the cleanest ones I've stayed in. The room and bathroom was tidy and spotless.
I was impressed! The check in and check out experience was also pleasant and the staff at those times were very good. I have stayed in a number of Residence Inns around North America, and based on this stay, I'd say this was overall the best one I've been to.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is always nice to hear about our guests experiences. We apologise for the issues you encountered during you're stay, the employees in question have been addressed and the phone by the elevator has been replaced. We thank you for staying at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    48
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
27
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Marriott Residence Inn by the Airport. The rooms are nice and big, staff is very friendly.

It is about 10 -15 minutes drive from all the attractions.

They have a pool and laundry facility which is excellent.

Room Tip: If you are a heavy internet user, ask for a room with good wi-fi access to the internet. Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for your comments, and are happy to hear about your experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel. We take great pride in all of our guests experiences and hope to see you and your friends again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was in many ways perfect for me with 3 teenagers in tow: 2 queen beds, a sofa bed, kitchen. Basically plenty of space. EVerything was of course very quiet, clean and comfortable. Good value for the price. I wold stay there again, but only if I was not there to see Montreal as a tourist. We were there to spend a few days in Montreal. The front desk staff had limited information to give us in terms of tourism. It was extremely difficult to drive to and then park in the city. I wished we had stayed in a hotel in the city itself, even though it would have been a lot more expensive. Our second day, at my request, the front desk provided directions to a metro station 10 minutes away. Even the drive to the station was challenging, but definitely a better option than driving into the city. There was also an option, I later learned, to take a shuttle to the airport and from there a bus downtown, but that seemed too long and complicated, so we did not try it. So although the hotel was excellent, it was problematic in terms of visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for your comments, and are happy to hear about your experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel. We take great pride in all of our guests experiences, we understand that driving to downtown Montreal can sometime be a challenge, especially when we are not familiar with the city, although as you mention there are many other options other than driving, we have a great public transportation system that can take you virtually anywhere in the island of Montreal.

Sincerely

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seney, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for just one night in a suite and have good experience to report. Though we did not use the kitchen, it is a nice facility to have in case you are staying longer. Breakfast was pretty nice for no charge. Lobby is welcoming and modern. Whole hotel feels very clean. People at front desk were helpful. We were driving so did not really care so much for location but other guests were happy to have an airport shuttle. The sofa bed was more comfortable than ones we have previously used. Just make sure you pay the right price, we used hotels.com to reserve and found lower rates - though not by much so not complaining.

Room Tip: If you are more than two in a room, try to book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is always nice to hear about our guests experiences. We thank you for staying at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Large rooms, Clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was good and had good selection. Located close to a shopping area that offer variety of food and attraction. The pool within was large offering kids good entertainment. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal airport hotel was a pleasurable one. We take pride in the success stories of our guests. We hope to see again soon.

Thank you

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I wouldn't recommend you stay here on the weekend not due to any problem with the hotel, but endless noise issues with children. We were woken by screaming infants in the corridors and kept up late by screaming toddlers. Hotel isn't in a special location. However the rooms are very nice suites, impeccably clean and well stocked. Comfy beds, laundromat downstairs. The facilities aren't excellent but the cover the basics. Staff are very friendly. Helpful. The breakfast is typical of a roadside motel. Nothing to write home about. There are a few healthy options but don't eat the sausage.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from children? Mid week may be ok but honestly they need child free floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport. We understand that you were with us on a very busy weekend in which the hotel was full with families for the long weekend. We hope that you're your next visit to Montreal will be more pleasurable. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to service you once again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel on a business trip. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to and from select business centres. This is of great help to people who are on a short visit and do not drive in Canada.
The suites are very comfortable with all facilities such as a fully equipped kithenette provided. A good gym and an indoor pool keeps you physically fit. The breakfast is sumptuous and the staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: will have to stay a few more times before I can do that
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O, Manager at Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for your comments, and are happy to hear about your experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel. We take great pride in all of our guests experiences and hope to see you and your friends again soon.

Sincerely

Ana Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Address: 6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#39 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#47 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Residence Inn by Marriott at the Montreal International Airport. The Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport is the first and only true extended-stay hotel around the Airport. In order to help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work & life, we have built more then just hotel rooms. This new Residence Inn features a full kitchen and the needed space to relax in every suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Montreal Marriott
Montreal Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.