We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed a week while on business. Nice room with easy access to restaurants and business. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
28
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Have over 80 nights in this hotel since May 2011, excellent/clean hotel esp suited for a business person. Breakfast is free and fine, my only complaint is the internet, you cannot conduct business or connect to VPN in the rooms due to the constant disconnecting of your router connection. Free HIGH speed is required, even cheap hotels can accomplish this......
Plse fix this ASAP, even when the hotel is full lets have HIGH speed.

Great Hotel !!!!!

James 80 NIGHTS and counting.......

Room Tip: Skip the Curry floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This property is everything your would to come to expect from a brand new Marriott residence.

Any rooms are great, very quiet, full kitchen. Clean and great service. Easy access from A40.

Very nice breakfast in mornings.

very nice hared pool with Courtyard which is same building.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

EXCELLENT HOTEL. One of the best I've ever stayed in. SPOTLESSLY CLEAN!!! Friendly staff who are always willing to help. HUGE CLEAN ROOMS. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. No problems or complaints here at at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

At first, I was skeptical about the Residence Inn Marriott but I decided give it a shot. I stayed one night, October 08/11. I am glad I did.

The hotel is located in a small industrial park area. But it was not a detractor to the inner beauty of the hotel. The area was quiet. And, no, it is not as close to the airport as I thought but that was a non an issue for me. However it is within walking distance of a mall.

Given the isolation of the hotel, I was still able to get around easily. A ten minute or less walk along Beaulac to De La Cote-Vertu, I caught a bus to the station in going to Downtown Montreal. If one drives, it is even better.

Great place to stay. It is literally sparkling clean. The suite resembles that of a junior condo unit with everything besides a washer and a dryer; there is no word of a lie. I stayed in the King Studio with Sofa Bed. The convenience of the place felt like home.

The inclusive breakfast was not continental. It was a nice buffet with all the right breakfast items.

I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

Very new and clean, great roomy suite, awesome brEakfast buffet, accommodating staff

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We had been camping for several days and arrived in Montreal, exhausted. It was a Sunday night and we had no place to stay. We called Marriott and learned about a very reasonably priced Residence Inn close by. It was a wonderfully clean, friendly, and comfortable hotel. Everything as we expected it to be...giving us a great head-start for the morning drive to a new campground.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport

Address: 6500 Place Robert-Joncas, Montreal, Quebec H4M 2Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Montreal
#35 Business Hotel in Montreal
#37 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally a Residence Inn by Marriott at the Montreal International Airport. The Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport is the first and only true extended-stay hotel around the Airport. In order to help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work & life, we have built more then just hotel rooms. This new Residence Inn features a full kitchen and the needed space to relax in every suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Residence Inn Montreal Airport
Montreal Marriott
Montreal Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.