We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and convenient location near the main subway station.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Suites Labelle to your Saves list
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1205 rue Labelle, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Irvine, California
1 review
“Great value and convenient location near the main subway station.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. We chose this hotel because it was cheaper than the hotels near the convention center and offered free breakfast. The hotel is very close to the main subway station, so it was very convenient to take the subway to the convention center, which was only two stops away (and the entrance is adjacent to the subway stop). We were also able to get to most other areas of montreal for sightseeing via the subway, which was only $16 for a three day pass. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! We arrived in the morning and they let us check in early, and boxed up a breakfast for us before our early morning flight out. Although the room and furnishings were kind of old, the room was clean and comfortable and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. The breakfast was good too. Although the hotel is not fancy, I would definitely recommend staying here if you are trying to save money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to post a review of hotel Les Suites Labelle.
It is always a pleasure to see our efforts are appreciated from our guests and all our team is grateful for your good words about service received from our staff.

Thank you again for recommending our property and we look forward to welcoming you again at Les Suites Labelle.

Best regards,

M.Roy
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    266
    67
    21
    11
See reviews for
100
190
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Everything was perfect at this place. It is very clean, the rooms are perfectly equipped and the location is great in the center of the city walking distance to many nice places. The small kitchenette in the room is very practical. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for recommending our property.
I'm glad to read that all aspects of our hotel were able to meet your expectations.
Reviews like yours are very rewarding for our team and shows that our constant efforts have a significant impact on our guests satisfaction.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your impressions and looking forward to welcoming you again at Les Suites Labelle.

Best regards,

M.Roy
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011 via mobile

The downtown location was great. The suite was huge and free wifi was a plus. The breakfasts were passable, but this was the only slight downer on a great value option for Montreal.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions on hotel Les Suites Labelle, following your recent stay with us!
I'm glad to see you appreciated our property and that our central location could help you getting the best out of your trip to Montreal.

Thank you again for recommending our hotel and I hope we'll have the chance to welcome you again on your future stays in Montreal.

Warmest regards,

M.Roy
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We booked this hotel as it was close to the bus station where the Greyhound came in. Not the classiest area and Rue Labelle is a bit of a 'sorry' side street but we found it easy to walk up Rue St Catherine to the main shopping area and it was very close to Berri Metro station. The hotel room was very roomy with a spacious bathroom and full kitchenette. The beds were comfortable and the double glazed windows meant we heard little outside noise. The room was clean and we'd definitely stay there again.
The reception staff were fairly typical - polite but not particularly friendly. The breakfast was good although there was no fresh fruit available.
I would not hesitate to recommend a stay in Les Suites Labelle if you want good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and reccomendation of hotel Les Suites Labelle.
I'm pleased to see yu enjoyed your stay as well as the central location of our property and hope we'll have the chance to welcome you again on your future stays in Montreal !

Thank you very much on behalf of all our staff!

Best regards,

M. Roy
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

This is a good value hotel with all expected facilities and some additional ones like in house laundry and very helpful staff (in English and French). The buffet breakfast is excellent and the rooms are clean and of a good size and facilities. The location is good close to shops and restaurants and very close to the metro for going elsewhere although the street itself is perhaps not ideal for lone women at night (quite a few beggars etc). All in all good value, well equiped hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review!
I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities.
Labelle street, indeed, is not the most glamourous street in Montreal.
However, I can assure the street and the area is totally safe.

I certainly hope we'll have the chance to welcome you again at hotel Les Suites Labelle!

Thank you very much

Warmest regards,

M.Roy
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

My Wife and I stayed for 6 nights at the Hotel Les Suites Labelle in October of 2010 to celebrate our honeymoon and our expectations were met and then some to say the least. This isn't a 5 star hotel nor does it try to be, but your not paying 5 star prices and I have to say our room was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in and we initially picked the hotel for location only, but the room turned out to be exactly as the pics advertised on their website, which is a rarity. We booked the executive suite and this room is massive, basically a large 2 bedroom apartment with leather furniture, a large marble dining room table, ample storage space to the point where we had 3 large closets empty for the entire week, 2 bathrooms... the one with a hot tub was very large by hotel standards, and the kitchen is equipped with all the appliances you need (since we were on the town most nights enjoying the local cuisines we didn't use the kitchen very much). High speed internet access was included as was breakfast, which was a basic hot and cold setup, but more than sufficient to start the day of sight seeing. The view was decent enough and the location was perfect!!! We were within walking distance of Old Montreal, Bell Centre and Mt. Royal!!! On top of all of this the people in Montreal were fantastic, no troubles anywhere (no language barrier anywhere for a couple of Anglos) and we even walked up and down St. Catherine's on Halloween Saturday night!!! Only word of caution is towards the end of the road there can be some less fortunate folks around, but as mentioned in other reviews on either side of the hotel this can be bypassed by cutting through two well lit parking lots if this isn't your cup of tea. We are already planning our next trip to Montreal and will be staying here for sure, totally a hidden gem. A big thank you to their Sales & marketing Manager Mr. Martin Roy, we look forward to being customers for years to come!!! All and all a great hotel for our honeymoon and I even got to see my Habs win!!! Great job all around!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor!
I think your description perfectly match our objectives of not pretending to be a 5 stars property, but simply providing our guests with the best possible mid-range accommodation services, at the best possible rates!
I'm glad we could help making your honeymoon an unforgetable one and surely look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay!

Warmest regards,

M.Roy - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Great Location, large clean room, huge bathroom, friendly staff, WiFi works really well, Breakfast was limited but of good quality. This hotel would be our first choice if we were to come to montreal again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Thank you very much for your good comments!
We do our very best to ensure our guests enjoy their stays and therefore, reviews like yours are always very rewarding for all our team!

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Montreal.

M. Roy
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Suites Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Address: 1205 rue Labelle, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montreal
#44 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Les Suites Labelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Montreal, Hotel Les Suites Labelle offers affordable quality accommodations that will meet expectations of both leisure and business travellers. Our apartment hotel offers 97 non-smoking studios and suites, all equipped with kitchenette and modern amenities such as LCD flat screen televisions and free WIFI internet connection.Our mission is simple: Provide our guests the best possible services, without hurting their budget. Our professional and devoted staff will make sure you get the best out your stay in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Les Suites Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Labelle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Suites Labelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.