We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Montreal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Kensington

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Kensington
Save
You added Le Kensington to your Saves list
4660 Kensington Avenue | Notre-Dame-de-Grace, Montreal, Quebec H4B 2W5, Canada (Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 147 Montreal B&B and Inns
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Montreal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Based on the reviews posted here, we booked Le Kensington for three nights. All of the good things being said on here about the hosts, the breakfasts, and the room itself are true. Josee even drove us to the Metro because for us it seemed a long walk. Of course the bus is right on the corner, so using the Metro pass after the first day was convenient. We parked right in the driveway. What could be easier? A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
43
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at Le Kensington for two nights while visiting relatives in NDG so the location couldn't have been better. That being said, it's only a short drive to Vieux Montreal, downtown, etc. as well. It's on a quiet residential street but just around the corner from shops and conveniences. We booked both rooms so my family had the whole place to ourselves which was a real treat! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Josee is a friendly host and an amazing cook - delicious breakfasts! We will definitely stay at Le Kensington again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwell, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Le Kensington was a wonderful place to stay in Montreal. The hostess, Josee, though French, spoke English perfectly. Breakfast was phenomenal--a tribute to Josee's training as a professional chef. She made eggs Benedict with a few other treats, our first day, and crepes with fresh fruit and real maple syrup and other treats, our second day.
Parking, in the driveway, was free.

The B&B is a bit of a ways from Old Montreal, but Josee drove us to the subway station to buy a day pass and that covered all of our stops (Botanical Garden, Old Montreal) and the bus ride from the subway to across the street from the house.
There are nice restaurants within walking distance--but about 3/4 of a mile away, so not a short walk.
At Le Kensington, the room was clean, bed comfortable. Only slight drawback was the bathroom for our room was off the kitchen, but robes were provided.
My wife and I would stay here again any time!

Room Tip: As on her website, there were two rooms--one with 2 beds and private bath, one with one queen bed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Le Kensington is a comfortable bed and breakfast. Josee, the owner, is wonderful. She is very accommodating and helpful. The room is cozy and the bed is comfortable. The breakfasts that Josee makes are delicious, plentiful, and beautifully presented. The location is great for getting downtown easily and quickly. The neighbourhood is also great with your choice of small shops or quiet streets .This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We drove to Montreal from Ottawa. Came late, tired, not knowing what can we see in Montreal on the next day. Josee - the owner - fixed everything. Nice, cozy room with a comfortable bed, after a hot shower gave us energy to spend a nice day. Josee gave us sugestions where to go and what to see. She actually took us on the ride in her car around Montreal. You cannot dream about such service, especially when you need it. Highly recomended for anyone who likes a service with a "human touch" during their holiday.

Room Tip: A room with a bathroom - first on the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The B&B is comfortable and the contact with the owner is very easy and makes you feel relaxed. This was our second stay in this B&B and probably not our last, since we plan to come to Montreal again: our home away from home. We are Dutch and live on The Netherlands.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had the chance to have a long stay in this B&B and to get to know both Josée and Reno during our stay. It was a great experience in all senses: delicious breakfast, extremely clean accomodation and delightful atmosphere. It is a very cosy place in a quiet residential area. The owners were extremely helpful and kind and we shared very nice moments with them and the other guests. The access to public transport is convenient and the owners gave us very useful information about places to visit in the city. We strongly recommend you to stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Kensington

Address: 4660 Kensington Avenue | Notre-Dame-de-Grace, Montreal, Quebec H4B 2W5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for all kinds of travels and travellers, whether business trips or family vacations. Quiet, safe neighbourhood in Montreal with easy access to public transit and surrounded by all amenities makes us one of the best kept secrets of west-end Montreal. Like Montreal, our BnB's decor and cuisine has a distinctive European flavour to it but remains genuinely Canadian through your hosts. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.