We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 10

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 10 to your Saves list
Hotel 10
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2X 4C9, Canada (Formerly Opus Hotel Montreal) (Quartier des Spectacles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location if you are interested in dining and shopping. St. Laurent is the best street for these two things. We were able to walk to a lot of our destinations and if not, taxis are very affordable as nothing was too far away. They offer a complimentary car service which was excellent however we were never informed of this so make sure you ask. I also heard that they offer complimentary prosecco in the bar at 5pm but was never notified of this either. These things are my only complaints; feel like they offer great perks but don't want you to use them. They also clean the room so late in the day (around 4 pm) that we missed a day bc we were back resting from shopping.
Also, we had no issues with noise. I slept like a baby. The beds are king size and the linens are nice.
The complimentary umbrella in the room really came in handy when it rained.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    102
    33
    14
    12
See reviews for
23
98
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had read on Trip Advisor to expect some noise at this hotel. I did not find the club below to be particularly noisy, but I was awakened by banging and loud shouting in the hall at around 3:30 a.m. This continued on and off for a couple of hours. The next morning, I asked if I could change floors and was accommodated immediately, with profuse apologies (I was not the only person who complained).

However, the next night, three floors up, the same thing happened at around 2:30 a.m. There was also loud music, and I wondered why I could hear the club on the fourth floor when I hadn't on the first. It turns out the music was coming from one of the rooms on the floor. After about half an hour, I called the front desk. They said they would send Security immediately. I don't think it did much good, as the music kept going. I managed to fall asleep again, only to hear more loud banging and yelling at a quarter to five in the morning.

The staff did what they could, but this hotel seems to be for those out to party until the wee hours. That's fine with me (Montreal is a great city for that), but you'd think they might have some respect for other guests in the hotel once they get back to their rooms. I was surprised that this happened twice, with two completely different groups of people. And the staff seemed used to it. In fact, as I was checking out, one guest was thanking the attendant for having carried him to his room the previous night. Great service! But, sadly, no sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I agree with those people critizising the noise at the hotel... back when I stayed at the hotel (October 2011, when it was still Opus) the hotel restaurant would turn into a night club with people coming and going out until late. The worst part of it wasn't the fact of having people downstair, because you wouldn't here the noise, but having people in the corridors making noise.

But... I am giving a good rating to the hotel because I stayed there for 10 nights and I really enjoyed the hotel. The location is just perfect, in the main avenue of the city, not far from the business centre and at a stone's throw from bars and restaurants.

Then the service was excellent, the young staff of the reception was always willing to help with a smile. And not only the people from reception were nice but also the staff from the bar, the restaurant, the doors, etc... just an example, I left an important document back at the hotel and the staff from the reception kindly sent it to me back to Europe with no cost and in record time!

The breakfast was very nice too; one critic to it... since it was served on the hotel's restaurant, it's common to have sticky floors (carpet basically) from the previous night's parties... but that's the problem of having carpets also... although they should pay special attention to that fact.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Chose this hotel for the location close to Maison Symphonique de Montréal and good restaurants, also good price during the week.
At reception staff seemed confused, a new hotel system was being implemented. Next morning, the room was on my bill even if it was prepaid, and at a different rate. They took the room charged out and then charged it again 4 days later, they will now take it out after I complained. Not one we are sorry!
Room was clean but needs refreshing: carpet was torn and curtain not holding well
The worst was the breakfast, the wait was incredible, 15 minutes to get a coffee and 45 minutes to get some food. They were clearly understaffed, the young waitress was very nice and it was not her fault. At least 3 bosses came and checked on the situation as clients were probably complaining at the reception, but none of them picked a plate up or helped out!
I mentioned this at the reception and the only response was I know!
This was a very frustrating hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Spent the weekd end at Hotel 10 last week.
What a great Hotel.
From arrival to be greated by wonderful Marie Eve at the desk and Lovely Rahel at night.
Housekeeping was amazing. Very clean room.Bed very comfortable.
With the nightclub on lobby closed, no issue with noise.
This hotel is on the right path!!!!!great location. Great Place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hotel 10 is an older Boutique style hotel. Clean and modern in design. It's obvious the hotel is older, but steps have been taken to make it newer and modern. Between 5-9pm they have a cocktail hour in the lobby where they give you a complimentary glass of Prosecco.

Am definitely satisfied for the price!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here while visiting for a Canadiens game. This hotel has a great feel and is very welcoming when entering. Located approx. 15 mins from Rue Saint Catherine which is a primary location for shopping and approx 30 mins from Old Montreal. The hotel offers a courtesy shuttle in a Mercedes that will take you anywhere in a 5km radius from the hotel. The driver offers great insight on the city when dropping you off at your particular location. The rooms where very clean and had a great boutique feel to them.

The only downfall to this hotel is that the parking is rather expensive at $24.00 a day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 10

Address: 10 Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2X 4C9, Canada (Formerly Opus Hotel Montreal)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#46 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#52 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 10 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montreal Opus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.