We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mon Cafe

The Mon Cafe
376 Notre Dame O, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1T9, Canada
+1 514-281-0008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 4,460 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I had breakfast at The Mon Cafe twice during our stay in Montreal. The TMC croissant was very very good - choose swiss cheese if you don't like strong tasting cheese. The hot chocolate was not too sweet and served at the right temperature. My husband loved the coffee there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“On point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Unsure what we were getting into when we first arrived, quickly put at ease by a warm greeting and quick taking of our order. We sat at a table and food and coffee were brought to us, all very tasty and carefully prepared. Friendly staff.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick cup of coffee in a cute place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was a crisp and windy day so I stopped into The Mon Cafe for a quick cup of coffee and something sweet. It was the perfect little pick me up. The service was quick and friendly. After reading the other reviews I wish I would have tried something more substantial to eat. Next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and coffees here a few Sunday's ago. The chef and barrista were so personable and when he saw how excited we were in the beautiful place, the chef offered to take our picture which was really nice. The decor is beautiful. It was We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Best coffee in Old Montréal !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Thé Mon Café serves the best coffee in Old Montréal and this, in the greatest way : smile and fun. They remember the names of their clients and how they like their coffee; that is some kind of incredible.

For dinner, they serve delicious sandwiches made with their own secrete recipes.

Have a try !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mon Cafe also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to The Mon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.