We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay AT La Petite Prune” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Petite Prune

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B La Petite Prune
Save
You added B&B La Petite Prune to your Saves list
3422 Avenue Laval, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3C8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book 6 nights, get 1 free
Ranked #13 of 147 Montreal B&B and Inns
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
“Great Stay AT La Petite Prune”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just spent the last eight days at La Petite Prune and it was great. Very lovely house in the heart of Montreal. The accommodations were very pleasant. When I come back to Montreal I'm looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akiko_Y_12, Owner at B&B La Petite Prune, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for staying at La Petite Prune, and for your words! It was really nice meeting you, and I enjoyed having you here. I hope you are having a good time in Malaysia now! I hope to see you again and it would be my pleasure to have you here again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
41
43
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lubbecke, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed two days in Montreal and La Petite Prune was a perfect choice. All the interesting places and areas (Quartier Latin, Old Montreal, Downtown, Vieux Port, nice cafes and restaurants) are nearby and Akiko is a very nice host. We really enjoyed the time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akiko_Y_12, Owner at B&B La Petite Prune, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for staying at La Petite Prune! I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. :) I hope your friends (or family?) liked the postcards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

La Petite Prune is absolutely wonderful. The location is in walking distance to cute shops and restaurants. The breakfast was delicious. Akiko the host is so very nice and helpful. It really felt like home away from home.

I found this B&B online and you can never tell if it will be anything at all like the pretty pictures. Well, the rooms are actually as lovely as the rooms in the pictures.

I wish that I could have stayed longer. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akiko_Y_12, Owner at B&B La Petite Prune, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at La Petite Prune, and for the email. I just emailed you back! It was really nice meeting you, and I am looking forward to seeing you (and your mother) again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for three days and were very comfortable. The B&B is walking distance to everything, beautifully decorated, and clean. Akiko is a great hostess, and breakfasts were delicious. I wish we had more time to spend on this trip.

We stayed for three days and were very comfortable. The B&B is walking distance to everything, beautifully decorated, and clean. Akiko is a great hostess, and breakfasts were delicious. I wish we had more time to spend on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akiko_Y_12, Owner at B&B La Petite Prune, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for staying at La Petite Prune!
I hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip! I hope to see you again... come back to taste my new flavor jams. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Cozy and cute b&b, with a great breakfast. Yogurt, fruits, hash browns, bread, jelly, cereal, milk, tea, coffe, and nutella! Bacon and sausage for the ones who like, eggs or omelet if requested. The robe was the most confortable I've ever used. It was a great choice in Montreal. The japanese host, Akiko, takes care of everything carefully. Everything was clean and nice decorated. I do recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akiko_Y_12, Owner at B&B La Petite Prune, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for staying at La Petite Prune. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay!
I hope to see you again. Next time, I will have some bell peppers in my fridge for your omelette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3days. The location is good! Close to the subway and the bus terminal(BERRI-UQAM), and you can go to Schwartz's (it's famous for smoke meat) on foot.

This B&B just opened recently, so everything is clean. Also the owner is cleanliness and nice chef;)
If you have a chance going to Montreal, you should stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akikoyamada, Owner at B&B La Petite Prune, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at La Petite Prune, Maki-chan!
I really enjoyed having you here. :)
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Petite Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Petite Prune

Address: 3422 Avenue Laval, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B La Petite Prune is located in the trendy plateau area. In this neighbourhood, you will find a lot of restaurants, bars, boutiques, etc. It is also close to where many festivals (jazz festival, just for laughs, etc.) take place throughout the year. Take advantage of our location! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Petite Prune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.