We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you need a kitchenette, but otherwise rather ordinary” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #53 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“OK if you need a kitchenette, but otherwise rather ordinary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This seems to be favoured by workers who need long-stay accommodation and want to cook / eat in their room. It is not far from an area with cafes and restaurants, but none are visible from the front door. It has a canteen-like self-help restaurant providing decent breakfasts and functional other meals.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Grahaem,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. You are right, The Residence Inn by Marriott brand is specialized in extended stays. We provide a wide range of amenities and service to make life easier to guests staying with us for several days, weeks, and sometimes…years! But all of our guests truly appreciate our spacious accommodations with kitchenettes, our penthouse floor with pool, sauna, gym, and our complimentary breakfast. We hope you took advantage of all this, as well as the neighborhood’s shops and restaurants.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    133
    54
    26
    9
See reviews for
67
83
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a get together with friends. We had a two bedroom suite for 5 girls. The biggest issue was there were only two mirrors, 1 in the bathroom and 1 in the hallway. I word recommend putting a mirror in each bedroom as well. The suite was clean and the bed and linens were comfortable. The breakfast was great, make your own waffle with all the toppings, eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, cereal, fruit and bagels were all available. All in all a very good stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear CABJFK,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and other travellers!
We are happy to read you were satisfied with your room (we took good note of your remark concerning the mirrors). The breakfast, and particularly the waffle station is usually very popular! Glad to hear you enjoyed it as well! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Montréal – Westmount in the near future! !

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent, quiet location, three minutes away from transport at Ste Catherine, very convenient for shopping, sightseeing and universities. Helpful reception, good service. There is an ATM (MasterCard) by the television room, and several computers and a printer for guests. The wifi speed was excellent, everywhere, including in my room. My room was comfortable, with an ensuite bathroom and an adjacent sparkling kitchen complete with coffee machine, cooker, fridge, dish washer, and a nice touch, a bag of "maïs à éclater au micro-ondes", between you and me, popcorn. The heating system was a tiny bit too noisy. I recommend fresh waffle for breakfast, this comes on top of a good choice to tuck in. Atwater Metro is five away and, on Ste Catherine, there is an amazing Lebanese supermarket, with a huge selection of mouth watering bacclavas, and an even more surprising cheese counter, with mountains of fresh feta cheeses, opposite a cabinet with a range of Canadian excellent cheeses, and even Morbier (unpasteurised, the real stuff), Munster, Gruyère - and French baguette! The Residence Inn Marriott provides an excellent comfortable, convenient base for shorter, and longer stay in Montreal.

Room Tip: Studio/rooms are big, comfortable, and have a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Pete026,
What a pleasure to read your review! Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about the Residence Inn Montréal – Westmount, as well as the ‘Marché Adonis’ which is indeed a fantastic place, that we always recommend to our guests! See you soon in Montreal!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm a big fan of Residence Inns by Marriott.

This one ticked all the boxes:
- friendly staff
- very clean and well maintained room
- great location
- hot breakfast is always a plus
- coin laundry available in basement
- decent gym

The only minor drawback is that there are only two elevators that service the entire hotel: it can get crowded.

If you're looking for great value hotel and good location hotel, then I highly recommend this one.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Traveled from US to Canada for the first time. I was happy to find the MWRI tucked into a relatively quiet area of the city. The lobby was colorful, comfortable, and well equipped with necessities. The check-in (Teal) and check-out (David) staff were extremely accommodating making the process(es) friendly & speedy. Both were informative, respectful and perfect representatives of Marriott. We received an upgrade on the room for being Marriott reward members. The room was a great size for 2 of us with it's small, but efficient kitchen; 2 TVs, wide balcony, comfortable furniture and tasteful decor. It was quiet which was also important. The breakfast buffet was huge and very good! There was more than enough to eat from a full breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. To a larger than normal Continental breakfast of danish, various toasts, blueberry & chocolate muffins, cereals, breakfast sandwiches, oatmeal, yogurt selection, etc. The breakfast staff were also very informative and attentive. The only negatives were dirty dishes in the cabinets, having to request light bulbs that needed to be replaced (easy enough) and parking our car in a lot down the street (out of view) because it was considered too tall for their lot. That being said, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again as it is in a great location and provided a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Our room was on a high floor & faced the street/mountain view, but was quiet and homey. Very enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I am from India and stayed in this place for about 15 days during an official trip and I felt safe and secured every single day and was impressed by the front desk staffs to all the employees whom I saw there... Complimentary breakfasts to the way the rooms were maintained, i just loved!!! Those 15 days will me in my memory forever snd certainly I will not forget 2710 Lincoln Avenue as well :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Vijayasarathy,

The entire team of the Residence Inn Montreal – Westmount would like to thank you for your review.
Such kind words really mean a lot to us, and prove that we managed to fulfill our primary mission: we aim to be your home away from home! We are glad to have you as a valued guest, and hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you again soon in Montreal!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Average hotel at best. The location is about a mile from the "downtown" hub of Montreal. Parking was an issue. When I arrived I was told my car was too big for onsite parking (Mazda). I had to park a few blocks away in an open air public lot. The machine at the lot charged me double - not sure why. When I inquired at the desk they gave me a number and told me to call on Monday for a refund. First, they had the number handy so I'm guessing I'm not the first to have this issue. Second, there is no mention of car size on the webpage for this hotel. Third, I'm not going to call some random parking lot international number to try and recoup my money.

Food was also average - but then again it was free w/the room. What can you expect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear N K,

We would first like to thank you for giving us feedback concerning your stay at our property as we strive to offer outstanding service and comments like yours help us improve ourselves and to better service our guests. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you had with the parking, however the clearance is clearly stated on our website. Would you be so kind to let us know which site you booked your room so we can make the necessary adjustments immediately to avoid this situation in the future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.