We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARCH BREAK 09-12MAR 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #58 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“MARCH BREAK 09-12MAR 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here with my Family and Friends total of 2 rooms
we booked the 2 bedroom suites and i did call caouple of days before to ask for side by side rooms and was told that it would be requested.
when we arrived at the hotel i was asked about the car that i had i told them it was a SUV and was told that it would not fit in the underground parking and i would have to use the public parking which was about a good 5 minutes walk which we had problem finding with the snow covering the front so we decided to drive around and found parking at the forum which was behind the hotel worked for us.
so when i asked for the side by side rooms i was told that we had booked the biggest rooms and that they only had one on each floor.
the house keeping was good, the pool is on the penthouse which is good, the breakfast was good,had a good stay on the whole, just for info the 2 bedroom suite has 1 washroom.

Room Tip: Central location not far from Mcgill which was our main reason to go there, parking is sure a big pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Roy D,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Residence Inn Montreal - Westmount on trip advisor! We are truly happy you had a nice stay with us. We hope you will be visiting us again during the summer season! It's a lot nicer, and you will not get in trouble finding a parking in the snow!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    147
    62
    26
    10
See reviews for
81
91
38
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Not quite up to the Marriott Residence standards ... but, we found it to be very conveniently located to Concordia and McGill and downtown Montreal. The staff are excellent. The breakfast was good. The accommodation reminded me of one bedroom apartments I used to live in. It suited us for one or two nights.

Room Tip: We found it a touch expensive for one night ... however, much of the cost is the Quebec taxes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here on the weekend, had an issue with the cleanliness of glasses and the bathroom, called downstairs once and again two hours later where they advised they would be right up and finally never came.
Buffet breakfast was disappointing also, cool eggs, sausages were also not very warm and some not very cooked.
Bed and room were comfortable and I guess the one bright issue was that I asked for a late check out on Sunday considering my platinum status and was refused at first but after a second call to the assistant manager she finally gave me a 14:00 hours late check-out which was appreciated but ended up not using the whole time anyhow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear SusanLuc.
First of all we would like to thank you for your review as it is very important for us to get our guests feedback. We are sorry our service wasn’t to your satisfaction, as it is in our standards to provide every of our guest with an experience above expectation. Your review has been shared with the department heads who will take the appropriate measures to make sure those downfall in the service are rectified. We are sorry you haven’t been able to enjoy your stay with us - in general our guests are very pleased with our rooms & service - and if you would like to give us another try please contact us directly.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I just had to write a review to say thank you to all the staff -at the Residence Inn to say what a fantastic time we all had at The Marriott Residence Inn For our Annual L'International Gymnix weekend.

I am the Head Coach at Milton Springers Gymnastics Club and we recently attended our Annual Gymnix Competition in Montreal. We would have booked at our "usual" hotel in Laval (purely out of habit) - if it wasn't for Sophie Young who personally called our club to tell us that the Marriott Residence Inn had more to offer and would prove to be a better experience -(If I owned a hotel, I would want this girl to be my Sales Manager!! for sure!!) I am so glad she did!! - It was really the best weekend we as a team have ever had!

Throughout the entire weekend the parents of our gymnasts just kept talking about the service that was provided to us. The Hotel provided a free pasta dinner on Thursday night was the biggest pleaser after a long 6 hour drive....AMAZING IDEA!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

We have never been treated so well! We will be sure to refer everyone (friends, family, and tourists)to your hotel from now on! WAY TO GO!!!!!

The enire staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful, and Sophie's hand written personal notes to Maryna and I (My note was to recommend a few good designer shoe stores, since I mentioned I would be doing some shoe shopping during my trip) was such a nice touch and very much appreciated!! Sophie, You are great at your job!


Ps....we had a great meet - 2 of our girls Received GOLD medals in the All-Around.... And there were many "event medals" throughout the weekend!
Best Gymnix weekend ever!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Krista J,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Westmount! Your comments have been forwarded to Sophie, as well as the concerned departments. Congratulations for your medals, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend in modern, clean and comfortable hotel "studio" (one bedroom apartment) in one of the best neighborhoods in old Montreal. The buffet breakfast was very nice, everything you need to start out your day with a smile. There is a small rooftop indoor swimming pool and a wonderful gym and a sauna.
I would definitely recommend this place to everyone,

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend rooms on higher level, you do not want to miss the beautiful view in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was on a business trip to Montreal and stayed in this hotel for around 7 nights.

Pros:

1. Great breakfast. Just loved it
2. Rooms were quite clean
3. Location: quite near to Atwater metro station
4. Courteous hotel staff

Cons:

1. Sometimes, service is sloppy. They delivered someone else's laundry to me ;)
2. Staff is less in number, so expect delays in service
3. Not so great balcony
4. Just an ordinary washroom, although it was quite clean
5. Markets are quite-a-walk away. Nearest is St.Catherine St., which is about 10 mins walk. In -38*C, it is terrible.
6. Internet had looooadddss of issues during my stay
7. Noisy air conditioner/heater

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear rohan_thunderbolt,

First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback about your experience at the Residence Inn Montreal - Westmount! We are sorry our service wasn’t to your satisfaction, as it is in our standards to provide every of our guest with an experience above expectation. Your review has been shared with the department heads who will take the appropriate measures to make sure those downfall in the service are rectified. However, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, your breakfast, and hotel location. Please make sure to visit us again, -38 degrees is very rare in Montreal, spring and summer are quite enjoyable!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We wanted to use up some Marriot points so stayed for two nights before going to the Ice Hotel in Montreal.
Overall impressions of the hotel were good. Reception staff were efficient, polite and very friendly both at check-in/out and one morning when we were asking about getting around Montreal.
The suite we had was very nice and had all the amenities we needed except one: an in-room safe - something that as an international traveler I do miss!
The hotel is walking distance to the metro which is efficient and a one-day pass made sense for us.
Good variety of food on offer at breakfast.
Would I recommend? Can't think of a reason not to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.