We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Montreal trip ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #66 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Halton Hills, Canada
1 review
“Best Montreal trip ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I just had to write a review to say thank you to all the staff -at the Residence Inn to say what a fantastic time we all had at The Marriott Residence Inn For our Annual L'International Gymnix weekend.

I am the Head Coach at Milton Springers Gymnastics Club and we recently attended our Annual Gymnix Competition in Montreal. We would have booked at our "usual" hotel in Laval (purely out of habit) - if it wasn't for Sophie Young who personally called our club to tell us that the Marriott Residence Inn had more to offer and would prove to be a better experience -(If I owned a hotel, I would want this girl to be my Sales Manager!! for sure!!) I am so glad she did!! - It was really the best weekend we as a team have ever had!

Throughout the entire weekend the parents of our gymnasts just kept talking about the service that was provided to us. The Hotel provided a free pasta dinner on Thursday night was the biggest pleaser after a long 6 hour drive....AMAZING IDEA!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

We have never been treated so well! We will be sure to refer everyone (friends, family, and tourists)to your hotel from now on! WAY TO GO!!!!!

The enire staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful, and Sophie's hand written personal notes to Maryna and I (My note was to recommend a few good designer shoe stores, since I mentioned I would be doing some shoe shopping during my trip) was such a nice touch and very much appreciated!! Sophie, You are great at your job!


Ps....we had a great meet - 2 of our girls Received GOLD medals in the All-Around.... And there were many "event medals" throughout the weekend!
Best Gymnix weekend ever!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Krista J,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Westmount! Your comments have been forwarded to Sophie, as well as the concerned departments. Congratulations for your medals, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    179
    74
    32
    13
See reviews for
108
100
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend in modern, clean and comfortable hotel "studio" (one bedroom apartment) in one of the best neighborhoods in old Montreal. The buffet breakfast was very nice, everything you need to start out your day with a smile. There is a small rooftop indoor swimming pool and a wonderful gym and a sauna.
I would definitely recommend this place to everyone,

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend rooms on higher level, you do not want to miss the beautiful view in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was on a business trip to Montreal and stayed in this hotel for around 7 nights.

Pros:

1. Great breakfast. Just loved it
2. Rooms were quite clean
3. Location: quite near to Atwater metro station
4. Courteous hotel staff

Cons:

1. Sometimes, service is sloppy. They delivered someone else's laundry to me ;)
2. Staff is less in number, so expect delays in service
3. Not so great balcony
4. Just an ordinary washroom, although it was quite clean
5. Markets are quite-a-walk away. Nearest is St.Catherine St., which is about 10 mins walk. In -38*C, it is terrible.
6. Internet had looooadddss of issues during my stay
7. Noisy air conditioner/heater

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear rohan_thunderbolt,

First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback about your experience at the Residence Inn Montreal - Westmount! We are sorry our service wasn’t to your satisfaction, as it is in our standards to provide every of our guest with an experience above expectation. Your review has been shared with the department heads who will take the appropriate measures to make sure those downfall in the service are rectified. However, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, your breakfast, and hotel location. Please make sure to visit us again, -38 degrees is very rare in Montreal, spring and summer are quite enjoyable!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We wanted to use up some Marriot points so stayed for two nights before going to the Ice Hotel in Montreal.
Overall impressions of the hotel were good. Reception staff were efficient, polite and very friendly both at check-in/out and one morning when we were asking about getting around Montreal.
The suite we had was very nice and had all the amenities we needed except one: an in-room safe - something that as an international traveler I do miss!
The hotel is walking distance to the metro which is efficient and a one-day pass made sense for us.
Good variety of food on offer at breakfast.
Would I recommend? Can't think of a reason not to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on the Family Day weekend, and we were very happy. Our room was clean and spacious with a kitchen. The free breakfast buffet was definitely one of the key elements to making our stay so memorable and satisfying - delicious and a great variety! Close proximity to the subway, and close enough to walk to the main things on Rue St. Catherine. The front desk was very helpful and gave good pointers on attractions we planned to see. The only added expense (that we were prepared for) was the cost of parking ($20/day) which adds up very quickly, but great if you want you car in an underground sage parking (however most SUVs and vans may have a hard time fitting in). Overall a great experience for our first time in Montreal and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Liz D,

Thank you for your nice review about your stay with us! We are always happy to read such positive comments about client experiences at the Residence Inn Westmount. We look forward to welcome you again soon!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

located in a residencial area in downtown Montreal. the rooms are comfortable, subway stop 2 blocks away, very good price, breakfast had good variety.

I was in montreal for 36 hours on last minute business trip and did not have enough time to check out options. overall no complaints, would recommend it for short trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hsmx,

Thank you for your sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Westmount on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read you had a relaxing stay with us while in Montreal. Come back to visit us soon!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley Goose Bay, NL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

good helpful staff, clean, awesome location right next to the atwater metro station, only a walk away from resturants, coffee shops and clothes shops. We stayed for 3 nights, if we could have stayed longer we would have, they had good free breakfasts and a few days had free snacks at supper time. We didnt get the chance to take advantage of the pool and gym because we were touring and shopping so much. I would highly recommend this place, it's not high class but it's clean and an awesome location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Labradorian87,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us! We hope the shopping was good and we hope to welcoming you again soon at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Quartier International
Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#58 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.