We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in Montreal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #58 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My home in Montreal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Since a few years, every time we go to Montreal, we settle down in the hotel Marriott, Lincoln street. The reception is exceptional. The offered apartments are spacious and very comfortable. We find there all that is necessary for a long or short stay. During our last stay, we offered us a completely renewed apartment and splendidly decorated. Really a place where life is enjoyable. The employees are courteous, thoughtful and worry about our well-being. The breakfast offered every morning is copious and varied. And, still there, they receive us with a smile. Really, difficult to find better, especially because the hotel is situated in the center of the city near stores, museums, theaters, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    147
    62
    26
    10
See reviews for
81
91
38
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed here. It's a short walk from my Montreal office and is suitable for a short or long stay. The rooms are like 1 bedroom apartments with a full kitchen. A little dated, but very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice, large breakfast area with lots of variety.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The property is in a great location close to downtown, nice walking area. Traveled with two families. The pool was a hit. Room was a good size, clean. Well supplied kitchenettes.

Breakfast was the regular fare, Our daughter has nut allergies and most of the food was safe for her and staff were able to provide the labels for us to read, they took are to keep foods fairly safely seperated.

Staff was great.

The only problem is that the rooms could use a little sprucing up as they are starting to look a little tired( paint chips, need a bit of caulking repairs, etc). Windows need to be replace. We parked around the corner at the outdoor parking with no problems. ($15)

Well done.

Room Tip: as high as possible for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. The front desk was great with recommendations, they really knew the area. The rooms were immaculate clean. I have dust and mold allergies and never had a problem. The rooms are spacious and stylish, we had one of the recently renovated rooms. My not appeal to those of a more traditional taste, but I loved it. Having a full kitchen is always great. Having breakfast or evening snack without leaving the room. Also, I take medication that needs refrigeration There is a very nice indoor rooftop pool. The gym and sun deck was also there. The neighborhood is great! There are 2 shopping centers, grocery stores, drug stores and wonderful restaurants of every type and price point. It was like a very clean and friendly version of New York City's Upper West Side, where I used to live. There is a metro station 2 short blocks away so it is a breeze to get anywhere. We plan to stay here when we come to Montreal for the yearly conference! The only things that may be a negative is the Manager's Evening party was a bit disappointing, compared to other Residence Inns. The business center only had one computer and printer, so there was always a line. (I had my own laptop but needed to print) I had no problems with my internet speed in the room, but would have like the flexibility that wireless would provide.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on a high floor, less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This hotel is a fair hike from the Old City, but for a few day stay the lower cost justified a taxi or bus or long walk. In an urban residential neighborhood. A mixed review. The positives included typical Marriott thoroughness in anticipating traveler needs: good lighting, in-room coffee, lots of toiletries and towels, large laundry facility, in-hotel shop, etc. Staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant-very well trained. Downsides were the rock-hard beds, VERY slow elevators, and overall shabby condition of the hotel. Some mildew in tub grout, threadbare and stained carpet, wimpy blankets, drab decor, etc. This place is in bad need of a facelift. However the value proposition, particularly for a suite with a kitchen, was pretty good, espcially for a family or a longer-term visitor.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011 via mobile

Room was a nice size with a usable kitchenette and nice living room. Bathroom was not great. Clean but dated and low water pressure. Definitely a place I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed here for one night on business. For a Mariott, I was not thoroughly impressed. I had a recently renovated room which had all of the anemneties but the decor was something right out of the 60s and the view of outside was like you're right in the middle of the ghetto. The balcony was covered in mouldy/algae covered slime. The whole thing just reminded me of many scenes from A Clockwork Orange and like the room should have a milk bar in it or something. My biggest pet peve about this place is the lack of acessiblity to the elevators. Given that this is a 'long term' stay hotel with suites and that most people will be carrying more than typical carry on luggage, there are no ramps or easy access to the elevators. Regardless of where you park, you have to lug your luggage up one or more flights of stairs to get to the elevator which, looks really sketchy- like you'd expect some bum to pop around the corner. And the elevator takes forever. Every time I took it, I had to wait at least five minutes. At least they had an express checkout option. Very disappointing for a Marriott. I would not stay here again. There is also nothing of interest within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Ave., Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott - Montreal Westmount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.