We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice priperty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Overall a nice priperty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night after flying from Northern Quebec into Montreal. Had room service - food was pretty good and actually pretty quick. Typical HGI room and recognition of HH Diamond status. Really only complaint is the fact there is limited to no wifi in the hotel rooms. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    169
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
72
109
39
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice and the staff is wonderful. The location is a little hard to get to as a result of the streets in Montreal.
The Wi-Fi was a little inconsistent but for the most part worked.
The fitness room was fully equipped and very nice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was for a business trip. The restaurant is excellent. The hotel as well. The room was clean and cozy. Remember that this hotel has a shuttle to/ from the Pierre Trudeau Airport, so take advantage of it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here twice during the last several weeks, one night on either side of a two-week trip to Paris. We were very pleased with the hotel and even more pleased with their very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel itself is the usual quality for Hilton Garden Inns. The public areas were very pretty. The room was very nicely decorated. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable, and everything was spotless. In in-room wi-fi was excellent and we used it for Skype to make several calls to finish off some trip arrangements we had forgotten before we left home. Hilton Garden Inn does not have the free breakfast buffet that's standard at its sister Hilton chains (something they really should change), but we knew that coming in, so we were prepared to buy breakfast the next morning. You have the choice of the buffet or a made-to-order omelet.

What really makes this hotel stand out is the staff. When we checked in, the woman who was handling the arrangements -- when she found out we had reservations for the night of our return two weeks later -- suggested that we change the rate to their park and fly rate. This was slightly higher per night, but each night gave us a free week's parking at the adjoining long term parking facility. She worked it out with her manager so they could apply the first night to the week following our stay, and then apply the second night (after our return) to the week preceding it. So the whole two week period was covered, and we were able to take the hotel shuttle to and from the airport -- pretty nice. Their flexibility saved us a hundred dollars in parking fees at the airport and eliminated a major inconvenience.

We saved a lot of money by flying to Europe out of Montreal. Even when the driving expenses and extra nights' lodging are factored in, the savings were $600 or $700 for the whole trip. We'll probably use Montreal in the future, and when we do, this is where we're going to stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night after my return from Cuba although I had left my car there for the duration of the vacation. This is an excellent deal and the hotel more than lives up to its reputation. Great service, lovely rooms, attentive staff and very close to the airport!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean hotel for small business trip or waiting for a flight. The pool and gym is pretty small though. The staff is nice and helpfull and speak french and english. Very good experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a few nights in April 2015 whilst in town on business. Room was nice and clean and bed was very comfortable. Good selection of beer in the bar however I'd avoid the pizza in future as it was like mildly flavoured cardboard (albeit pleasantly served).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Montreal
#13 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#42 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIlton Garden Inn Montreal Airport Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.