We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport Park and fly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great airport Park and fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A good night sleep and a courteous shuttle to airport enabled us to get in Cuba all refresh and ready to enjoy the sun. Frontdesk staff are friendly, the rooms are clean. And the rate including a week of indoor parking was reasonnable. Tx !! Will return !

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    156
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
67
99
35
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have you ever stayed on hotels because of airlines/flights disruption? This time we had a positive surprise.

Nice people, friendly staff and service, reasonable rooms ... location is not for leisure ... but we had good sleep and shuttle to the airport.

We're sure you will enjoy it.

God bless you

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went there to be close to the airport, this location close to the airport is not the best in town, nothing is easy access.

Room was clean but service was warm and nice as always in the Garden INN.

I had supper at the restaurant, my steak was not as I asked but it was ok. They got a paying parking, something that I hate but I guess it is needed in such city.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel, a bit run down. The best thing about this hotel was the free continental breakfast I had as a HHonors Diamond member. Omelettes with the works with the usual fruit, yogurt, etc. The bed come comfy but the room was far from modern; the same goes for the lobby. I went down to check out the workout area, which for the most part is non-existent. Although in most hotels in this category you can't expect a grand gym, 2 machines in a small room just doesn't cut it. The WiFi although free was horrible. I couldn't even send an email at one point; so if you are here for business this could be a deal breaker. Overall very average airport hotel that is not connected to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed recently, three nights on business. Good hotel, clean, well maintained, but this hotel really offers nothing special at all. I mean there is nothing here. The whole area is absolutely dead. There is a Quality Inn next door and then a bunch of businesses etc. No restaurants at all except the hotel restaurant. There is a Tim Horton's across the freeway but you cannot cross the freeway. The hotel restaurant offers quality food. Very good for lunch and dinner quality wise but the menu is very limited with some pasta dishes, a couple of sandwiches, one chicken dish and a couple of steaks, and it ain't cheap. The steaks were $45. I've paid $45 for a steak but not at an airport Garden Inn. No way!
Rooms were typical Hilton quality. Beds very good. Decent TV but limited channels. I was recently at a Hilton in Vancouver and had all the major channels, plus several sports channels and 2 movie channels, so this is obviously a decision of the individuals running each hotel. This location also charges for parking. They do have an airport shuttle which was free and efficient.
Overall? No complaint, but nothing special and very boring.

Room Tip: Standard layout. Does have ground floor rooms. No real good or bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good restaurant and staff. Wine too pricey, entres need more variety in price. Why do I need to tyoe in 200 characters minimum? This survey allows customer to and many questions. It should not make them type a survery over 200 letters.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is truly up to Hilton standards. The staff are amazing. They will do everything to make your stay a pleasure. Rooms are clean. Restaurant food is great. Try the snapper! Recognizes Honors members and gives upgrades without having to be asked. Awesome hotel.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Bowmansw:

Happy New year 2015 and a Prosperous One.

It is only the beginning of the Year and receiving appreciated words or reviews like yours drive us all here to CONTINUE BE COMMITTED to DELIVER the Hilton Garden Inn "SATISFACTION PROMISE GUARANTEE"

We are glad that the Red Snapper prepare by our professional Chef's and serve at our Fine Dining Room was of your likeness.

Yes, as a Hilton Honor recognizing you is very IMPORTANT to us and our BRAND and subject to availability COMPLIMENT you with Room Up Grade, 2 bottles of Water, A Fruit Platter and other amenities or privileges.

Thanks for your time and courtesy and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,


Carlos Montenegro C.H.A
Director General/General Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#16 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#36 Family Hotel in Montreal
#39 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIlton Garden Inn Montreal Airport Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.