We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and a excellent customer service post departure.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Massapequa, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay and a excellent customer service post departure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Aside from great rooms, a convenient location for me and good experience for the family, while we were staying there Carlos, a staff member delivered a great customer service. I had left my reading glasses in the room where were staying. After house keeping and front desk looked for them with no success, Carlos followed up with me. When he learned that a search let to nothing, he was able to check the room for the third time and found them under the bed. He sent me pictures first to confirm that those were my glasses than overnighted to my house in New York. As I am getting ready to go on another trip, the glasses got here just in time.

Thanks to all staff and special shout out to Carlos! I greatly appreciate the extra mile you took.

Room Tip: I was concerned that the airplane noise would be an issue. It turned out the building is sound proo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    147
    33
    16
    8
See reviews for
64
96
33
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice room, with exceptionnal bed and linen. Hotel and grounds are very clean. The only negative aspect is that it can be hard to accessby car. Due to its location, you get stuck in traffic and it's hard to find the correct street. Overall good value.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Easterner_47,

Humbling we appreciate your comments.

Sometimes it can be hard to reach us due to traffic and the hour of the day but, utilizing a GPS you have two major Highways that deliver you to our Hotel, #520 and TransCanada # 40.
Look forward to have you back.

Compliments of the Season & Prosperous New Year 2015.

Sincerely,

Carlos Montenegro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights and enjoyed them very much. Excellent airport shuttle service provided and lobby staff (and cookies) were great. Nice room and comfortable bed. I used a new treadmill in the tiny exercise room, but noticed that a large gym is available to guests with free shuttle if desired. Breakfast buffet was excellent with hot choices available from chef. Dinner menu was surprising for a small restaurant, and Caesar salad (huge) was enough for a meal. Service was attentive and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jan H,

Together with our complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, the signature cookies available at the Front Desk 7 days a week and the comfortable size room and HGI Bed made your stay an enjoyable one is well received by all of us.

Yes, our exercise room is small but, you are right the CDL Complimentary Exercise Club opened 24 hours is just across and you can walk or we offer Complimentary Shuttle.

All your other positive comments are well appreciated and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Compliments of the Season.

Sincerely,

Carlos Montenegro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is nicer than typical Hilton Garden Inn in terms of building and lobby. Service from front desk was efficient and polite. Lobby space is nice. Rooms are typical of other HGI's -- which I like.

Two terrible (really terrible points!) are:

1. Internet speed after 7PM~ was terrible by WiFi and wired Ethernet. It was so terrible speed as to make doing anything (even web surfing) nearly impossible. To use VPN was a royal pain because of the terrible speed.

Internet was faster in the very early AM (5AM). But, this hotel needs to invest in suitable Internet speed for heavy evening demand. The Internet speed is NOT acceptable.

2. Speed for dinner service was very slow. It took 50 minutes to be served a chicken Ceasar salad and soup. While it was good taste, the kitchen struggled to keep food coming out on quick basis when more than 50% of tables were filled-up. If you want food, suggest room service where you can at least relax and get work done in your room while you are in for a LONG wait.


Management has the potential to make this hotel great by addressing the above concerns. Until then, it is "AVERAGE".

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. BrianC-KY,

We have read your comments and appreciate your Good Feedback
and also the not so good ones.

The internet matter that you described is a momentarily one and is due to the 100% daily occupancy that we have and guests because of their work use different devices such as Personal Computers, iPods and Tablets all at once and makes difficult at times, for everyone to connect.

As of February 2015 and as part of our MODERNISATION PROGRAM we are installing in the Whole Hotel and Public Areas, state of the art networks.

The service on our Fine Dining Room from time to time I can agree with you can be a hustle, due to the fact of the High Demand on sitting capacity and even with enough waiters or chefs we cannot keep up, and we do invite guests like you to make use of Room Service where many of the items are more simple and still Presented Elegantly.

Thank you once again for the opportunity to have your feedback and allow us to work on them for your future visits.

Compliments of the season.

Sincerely,

Carlos Montenegro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for three nights with my kids. We were satisfied with the service and house keeping. While to hotel is little out of the way it is still conveniently located with access to main highways (about 15 to 20 minutes from city center).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear EnnajiB

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your kids and maybe made use of our large Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi.

Appreciate your comments about our HOUSEKEEPERS that are “Top of the Line” and try daily to exceed guest expectations.

Yes, we are an airport property and minutes’ drive to Downtown Montreal and 10 minutes to the closest Subway Station with complimentary 24 hours shuttle to drop and pick you up from same station.

Thank you once again for your review and compliments of the season.

Sincerely,

Carlos Montenegro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in many hotels but this one consistently exceeds my expectations. The staff are all so friendly and kind and make the guests feel like family. I have stayed here many many times usually for weeks at a time and I always have a great experience. Carlos Montenegro the manager is outstanding as are all the staff. The restaurant staff at breakfast all feel like good friends, save my favourite table for me every morning and always know exactly what I want. Best hotel ever!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from Cote de Liesse are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was remarkable, short but enjoyable. thanks for the good service. good location easy access to the airport and to the high way , also very close to shopping center, I appreciate the shuttle service.

Room Tip: very clean hotel & comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jan M,

Awesome to hear that for short stay was a REMARKABLE ONE. I had conveyed these comments to our Staff & Management and they all Thank you.

It is true 6 minutes to the airport and the two Major Highways, Highway #520 and Trans Canada Highway #40.

We are within distance to 7 malls and in fact we have Complimentary Shuttle Service to them.

Once again, thanks for your comment and have a nice day.

Sincerely,

Carlos Montenegro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Family Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIlton Garden Inn Montreal Airport Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.